Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were thrilled with ALL of the amenities. The washer and dryer was readily available. The continental breakfast was impressive. The rooms were modern, exceptionally clean and laid out nicely for a family of four. All of the hotel staff was warm and friendly. It was one of the coziest experiences we have had away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: We love the cappuccinos in the morning!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We really enjoyed going to the Waltham farmers market on Saturday morning.
The staff and facilities were very nice! It was a nice central location to all the places we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort for a reasonable price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Parked for free and readily accessible to my destination in Boston. Enjoyed the breakfasts and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel appears to run by women. Lot's of attention to detail. Served a great cappuccino in the morning for breakfast.
Very nice hotel in downtown Waltham. Close to restaurants, backs to the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Charming building, nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast
Cons: I don't see what.
Location: River, woods, the Watch Factory
I only spent one night at this hotel but I wish I could stay there for a couple of weeks. Gorgeous hotel, beautiful surroundings, close to water and woods. Very tasty full breakfast, felt like I was visiting a friends. Staff is very friendly. Overall a perfect experience! I wish I could spend a week or two in this hotel with my wife!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The hotel was amazing. Very clean and tidy! The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful!. The suite was beyond our expectations :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frequent guest

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The only negative thing to report are the noisy neighbours who checked in at 11:30 pm and were loud for another hour, disrupting my sleep. Hotel management were very understanding the next morning, though I'm not sure what they could have done about it. Note to guests...be considerate of others!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, more of a B&B though.

Posted May 31, 2015
The picture of the hotel online was a little deceiving. This is more of a B&B. Not sure why I thought it had a pool, but I was disappointed to learn it didn't. it does offer free daily breakfast until 10, although sadly one of the days we stayed they stopped adding food to the buffet at 9. The staff was really nice though, and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great little hotel in a residential neighborhood

Posted May 26, 2015
Such an unexpected little gem in a residential neighborhood. Our room was huge...complete with a full kitchen and two closets. The staff was very helpful and a full breakfast with real eggs is included. It's not Marriot but I liked it much better. Definitely would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels