Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siler City, NC

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, full kitchen facilities, wonderful friendly staff and owners, beautiful river walk behind the hotel
Location: close to Boston, lots of historical sites to see, beautiful scenery, across the Charles River from Brandeis University, shopping, restaurants
My son and I had a lovely stay at the Crescent Suites hotel. We stayed two nights before he moved into a local university and it was perfect for our needs. There was a misunderstanding which led to there not being a room with a sleeper sofa available when we arrived, but the owner graciously gave us a cot at no extra cost to our bill. The suite had a full kitchen with full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and a full sized oven and stove. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Crescent Suites

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in staff
Location: Close to Newton
Not bad with the charges on my credit card. Contrary to what hotel staff stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Heat was not turned on in pre booked room. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast food substandard for 3 star but coffee excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best of everything!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding stay! Everything you would want, or need, while away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy from LA from Los Angeles

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm hesitant to share this hotel with others! This was such a nice surprise. From the outside it doesn't look like much but the rooms -- spacious, clean and cozy. I will definitely stay here next time I am in town. So, so, so much better than the chain hotels and you get more bang for your buck too! I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Dallas, Texas

"The man on the moon is smiling..."

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travelled on a 3-day business trip to Waltham. Due to events happening in the city at the time, the hotels our company usually ‘suggest’ for us to use where booked. I eventually checked with Hotels.com and they introduced me to the Crescent Suites Hotels. The rate was comparable (for what was available). I arrived by taxi after dark, and a young bearded man unlocked and opened the front doors for me as he sported a genuine and welcoming smile (later to learn that he is the son of the owner). He helped to bring my luggage in and then he confirmed my reservation and provided me with the room key, which immediately afterwards he offered me anything I'd like to drink: water, juice, espresso, cappuccino, etc... I kindly accepted the water, and went up to the room to get some rest. Next morning, before work, I went to the cozy dining area to have breakfast. They had the regular breakfast you find at most hotels... but! The food was relatively seasoned, and the eggs were scrabbled with veggies… I went for seconds! The hospitality over all was great. The suite was spotless and quiet. The family that runs the operation is what I call ‘Mediterranean friendly’, or in other words, very warm and generous... actually, I feel like I made new friends at the Crescent. Opportunity arising, I would not hesitate to stay at the Crescent Suite Hotel in Waltham again. I highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Florida

VERY much like being at HOME!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: All its extras- kitchen, bathtube and convenience... the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Not much, staff was okay and as expected for a family business...
Location: Plenty of fast foods, local restaurants, and not far from the Boston city highlights.
My son attends a local college there... so far from our home, so we planned a Thanksgiving for him there, where we could bring the thanksgiving feeling of home to him. It went great, not only was there all the utensils we needed, but we enjoyed our traditional Macy Day Parade and Movie while eating, laughing and just being 'family'... Thank you Crescent Suite Hotel Management for making our stay the best!! T.W.A.