Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home away from home.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Delightful hotel, wonderful staff, homey feel. Very nice location with access to the Charles river and easy walk to many restaurants. Would come back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siler City, NC

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, full kitchen facilities, wonderful friendly staff and owners, beautiful river walk behind the hotel
Location: close to Boston, lots of historical sites to see, beautiful scenery, across the Charles River from Brandeis University, shopping, restaurants
My son and I had a lovely stay at the Crescent Suites hotel. We stayed two nights before he moved into a local university and it was perfect for our needs. There was a misunderstanding which led to there not being a room with a sleeper sofa available when we arrived, but the owner graciously gave us a cot at no extra cost to our bill. The suite had a full kitchen with full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and a full sized oven and stove. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

Crescent Suites

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in staff
Location: Close to Newton
Not bad with the charges on my credit card. Contrary to what hotel staff stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super comfy, and clean. Staff was super helpful and nice. Our room was huge and totally livable. I wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable....We only stayed 1 night. We didn't get to enjoy the room to it's fullest. Would stay there again for sure and longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Clarence, NY

A nice find!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this family run hotel. Even though the room condition was not top notch but its service and cleanliness more than compensated for any cosmetic deficiencies. The owner's family manage and run the place and they are just as nice and friendly as can be. I have stayed in many hotels but this was the first and only hotel so far that offered me a real cup of cappuccino upon checking in. Apparently it is available to all guests any time of the day. The breakfast was very good too. It is not fancy but high quality. The location was not very convenient for us for we were in Boston for my daughter's graduation. Her school is in Cambridge and this hotel is in Waltham - a 20 minute trip without traffic but it could take close to an hour with traffic. I would definitely go back to Crescent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Heat was not turned on in pre booked room. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast food substandard for 3 star but coffee excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best of everything!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding stay! Everything you would want, or need, while away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com