Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy from LA from Los Angeles

Hidden Gem

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm hesitant to share this hotel with others! This was such a nice surprise. From the outside it doesn't look like much but the rooms -- spacious, clean and cozy. I will definitely stay here next time I am in town. So, so, so much better than the chain hotels and you get more bang for your buck too! I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Dallas, Texas

"The man on the moon is smiling..."

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travelled on a 3-day business trip to Waltham. Due to events happening in the city at the time, the hotels our company usually ‘suggest’ for us to use where booked. I eventually checked with Hotels.com and they introduced me to the Crescent Suites Hotels. The rate was comparable (for what was available). I arrived by taxi after dark, and a young bearded man unlocked and opened the front doors for me as he sported a genuine and welcoming smile (later to learn that he is the son of the owner). He helped to bring my luggage in and then he confirmed my reservation and provided me with the room key, which immediately afterwards he offered me anything I'd like to drink: water, juice, espresso, cappuccino, etc... I kindly accepted the water, and went up to the room to get some rest. Next morning, before work, I went to the cozy dining area to have breakfast. They had the regular breakfast you find at most hotels... but! The food was relatively seasoned, and the eggs were scrabbled with veggies… I went for seconds! The hospitality over all was great. The suite was spotless and quiet. The family that runs the operation is what I call ‘Mediterranean friendly’, or in other words, very warm and generous... actually, I feel like I made new friends at the Crescent. Opportunity arising, I would not hesitate to stay at the Crescent Suite Hotel in Waltham again. I highly recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Florida

VERY much like being at HOME!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: All its extras- kitchen, bathtube and convenience... the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Not much, staff was okay and as expected for a family business...
Location: Plenty of fast foods, local restaurants, and not far from the Boston city highlights.
My son attends a local college there... so far from our home, so we planned a Thanksgiving for him there, where we could bring the thanksgiving feeling of home to him. It went great, not only was there all the utensils we needed, but we enjoyed our traditional Macy Day Parade and Movie while eating, laughing and just being 'family'... Thank you Crescent Suite Hotel Management for making our stay the best!! T.W.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Maryland

Boutique Hotel near Boston

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small, comfortable, friendly staff, convenient. Great alternative to big chain hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Maine

Nice hotel on the Charles.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very comfortable pet friendly hotel which was critical for us. We could walk along the Charles which was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from NJ

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here twice now in the last 2 months while visiting our daughter who lives in Boston near Mission Hill and Brookline. The rooms are very clean, staff are wonderful, breakfast is delicious and there is a beautiful walking path along the river that we enjoyed. The owner is there in the morning helping with breakfast and loves to make you a delicious cappuccino. This may become our regular place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francis from Ridgewood, NJ

Warm, welcoming, and lots of space.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The staff, the size of the rooms, and the value. Plentiful safe parking on site.
Location: Downtown Waltham is close by and a short drive to Boston. The location is a little off the beaten path but don't be deterrred.
The rooms were large and comfortable with a full kitchen. The staff was simply awesome. Everyone from the owner to desk staff, cook, and hospitality were extremely pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to make certain that our stay was comfortable and accommodated special requests. Great breakfast included each morning also!