Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

A nice surprise

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I loved everything about this place and was presently surprised. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Winter Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Treadmill in exercise room on 4th floor can be a bit loud if in room 41 between 8am and 9 pm. Maybe change to a stationary bike for less noise.
Very pleased with hotel service and location. Breakfast available as buffet or eggs made to order. Hotel room very comfortable. Checked in around Boston 2015 big storm parking lot cleared of snow better than a major hotel near by a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

big room.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very good. Nice clean family run hotel with big rooms. The best place to stay in Waltham.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RCV NEW JERSEY

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, nice staff. About 20 mins outside Boston. Easy drive to Boston and more affordable than Boston hotels. Complimentary breakfast was good, just not enough seating, so I brought it up to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good access to downtown.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. We enjoyed much. Good service, nice room. But the room was smaller than my expected as studio suite. It was not suite. It seems many kinds of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Silver, NJ

Nice hotel outside of Boston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Pet- and family-friendly hotel. Nice and clean.
Crescent is a quaint little hotel that has suites with kitchens. It is convenient for families. It is also very pet-friendly, which is the reason why we went there in the first place. It's about a 15-20 minute drive outside of Boston (depending on where in town you are trying to go). It's just outside of the fray in the quiet suburbs of Waltham, which is near BC and Newton. They have a nice parking lot and little grass area for your four-legged friends. Rooms are clean and fresh with the basic amenities. They have a cute "diner"-like breakfast setup in the morning included for guests. Just a nice place overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Near Boston Childrens hospital waltham

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our son had surgery at Boston Childrens in Waltham so we needed a hotel nearby. The hotel is not fancy but it makes up for it in friendly and warm service. It is family owned and we found the staff exceedingly helpful. The breakfast they served was generous and they even had soy milk which many hotels do not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost good

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It was almost a nice hotel. However, there was a machine making noise in the hotel all night. I don't know if it was a trash compactor or what. And my heater / AC made a smell like cat urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Great experience.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Friendly staff, loved the espresso and cappuccino offering upon arrival. Complimentary breakfast was delicious!