Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Baltimore

Well run hotel!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Always a great experience when staying her. Rooms are always clean, the breakfast buffet is bountiful, and the staff are always friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very good for it's price. Excelente location. Would use again without doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean. Suite is spacious.
Some staff member is less knowledgeable. Breakfast is just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from NJ

Good hotel, well priced near boston

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Given the pricing of hotels in downtown Boston, this one was very good value for a drive only about 25 minutes from downtown boston: it was clean, attractive, lively, we were glad to be able to add another night to our initial one night booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Room, Very Clean!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, pool, set up nicely, roomy, interesting decor
Cons: Dining experience, more help or keep the grill open on Friday night, food quality was only average
Location: Waltham - we went to Agganis Arena in Boston
This was our first visit and we were very happy with our experience. The room was very clean, spacious and functional. It was newly decorated and the bathroom was very updated, with nice bright lights over the mirror so you could see well to do your makeup! The shower had nice pressure, the king bed had a very comfy pillow top mattress. I even pulled back the top sheet and mattress pad and checked thoroughly and it was pristine as could be! The rooms have a nice set up with a master bedroom and a living room area that is connected by a hallway with the bathroom on one side and a kitchenette area on the other. There is a TV in each room and a very large full length mirror. Lots of plugs and lights and the sitting room area has a pull out couch that is like an over sized twin bed, you could fit two small children on it or one larger person. The hotel is interesting and has a glass walled elevator. The pool was excellent, warm and quite large, and a really nice jacuzzi though the jets were not very strong. The food was not excellent but it was decent. The Grill was closed for a reception and our waitress wasn't great, she seemed stressed out b/c it was very busy. The had free hor'devoures and ice tea which was nice. They needed more waitstaff, that would have made our meal much better which was $40 including the 15% tip for chicken parm, a gourmet hotdog special and hot wings, no drink orders. One of our best rooms, we'd definitely go back, 4.5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Student from New York

comfortble, clean, great deals, good breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, great breakfast. good rates.
Cons: the photos on the web site showed larger room than the one I got.
Location: you want to have a car to stay in this hotel.
stayed for a conference, got a good deal for the hotel, nice breakfast, very friendly staff, small 24 hour shop where you can buy a coke for $3.5, bar prices were reasonable. nice and clean rooms. fast internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Hampton VA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had a good experience. My stay was wonderful and the staff were excellent, when we needed something they provided right then. The continental breakfast was good also and the free complementary drinks was good also from 530p til 730p...loved it....
2 out of 5
by J from Washington DC

complians, too many

Posted Apr 7, 2014
So many things to complain, the pool, the heating, the noise in early morning, even no room service menu while ask, etc.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly regret to read that your recent stay was not better executed and offer our sincerest apologies. Thank you for allowing us to reach out to you to learn more about your experience and we assure you that your feedback will be utilized to make improvements to our hotel. We truly hope you give us a second chance to gain your goodwill towards our hotel. Regards, EmbassySuitesWAGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by levi

Perfect

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Loved everything about this place! Highly recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Rockport, Maine

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pillows could have been more firm.
MY wife and I have two college students living near Waltham and we went to visit them. This is the first time we stayed at Embassy Suites and we were very pleased. I have stayed at all of the other hotels in Waltham and they are all nice but Embassy Suites offers the best value. The room was great, very clean and comfortable. Our kids joined us in the lounge which was very comfortable. The hotel has a lot of space and is tastefully decorated. The cook to order complimentary breakfast was super. I plan on staying here every time we visit the area. Thanks for a great stay.