Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast Buffet Price Good location
Location: Short drive into Downtown Boston. Close to Thruway
We stayed for 3 nights and were there to see a Red Sox game. The hotel was very good and I have no real complaints. The breakfast buffet that was included each morning was a good selling feature for us as it saved figuring out what to do for breakfast and then pay for it each day. The price was on par or cheaper with surrounding hotels in the area so the breakfast being included tipped the scales in choosing this hotel. There is even free snacks and drinks (non-alcoholic) each night as well so that was nice to sit in the lounge area watching the TV's or just socializing. It was a quick trip into downtown Boston for some sigh-seeing and only a 10 mins to a subway station by car to take the train down for the Red Sox game so very conveniently located. Hotel room was very clean and spacious, we had a separate living room area separate from the bedroom area so that was nice. Small fridge and microwave were also handy. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
clean , good service and free breakfast provided. The only negative comment would be that the hotel was full of people. A lot of people at the breakfast meant long wait time but it was the weekend. The hotel itself was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, Indiana

Awesome hotel in Boston

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wi-fi costs extra. That is ridiculous. The signage to get to the hotel could be improved. It is confusing getting off the interstate.
This is a very comfortable hotel with large, well-equipped suites and a fantastic made-to-order breakfast. The room was clean and quiet without any hallway noise. The beds were very comfortable with an array of different types of pillows. Basically, everything I want in a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Oily Smell in Room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, good breakfast and late afternoon refreshments
Cons: See above
We had room 203 for our stay (check-in 7/25, check out 7/27). During our stay, there was a strong odor in the room that smelled like burnt cooking oil. We alerted the front desk the morning of 7/26 (since we checked in late on the 25th) and asked them to check and see if anything could be done. The evening of the 26, the odor was not as strong but still there. The reason the odor was in the room may have been because it is right above the restaurant/grill on the first floor below???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The hotel is lovely, and the staff is gracious.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the offerings and location.
Cons: It's perfect.
Location: We had close access to Boston and historical sites.
We had a great trip. This was a return visit to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marthas Vineyard Ma

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great for family with kids! Nice location as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

On way to Boston....,

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay and certainly one of the better Embassy suites we have stayed at. Very conveniently located near I - 84; starbucks, chipotle & panera very close by; breakfast was very nice;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rest stop

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: free alcoholic drinks during manager's reception (or charge $1 if the state law prohibits the hotel from giving it away for free)
driving back from new york to maine, i always stop in this hotel for a night. my daughter likes the pool. rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston Visitors

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and proximity to various historic sights in Boston without the business or cost of staying in downtown.
Cons: The fitness room needs a fan or more air circulation
Location: Plimoth Plantation is about an hour away. Salem is about 40 minutes away. Cape Cod is anywhere from 60-120 minutes depending on where you go.
We took a family vacation to see the historic sights in Boston and this hotel was a great place to stay. Easy drive to Cape Cod, Plimoth Plantation, Salem, and various other places. The room was clean, large and enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very Nice, clean, convienent and breakfast was excellent. If we ever go to Boston again we will stay there again. We really enjoyed it!