Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marthas Vineyard Ma

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great for family with kids! Nice location as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rest stop

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: free alcoholic drinks during manager's reception (or charge $1 if the state law prohibits the hotel from giving it away for free)
driving back from new york to maine, i always stop in this hotel for a night. my daughter likes the pool. rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston Visitors

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and proximity to various historic sights in Boston without the business or cost of staying in downtown.
Cons: The fitness room needs a fan or more air circulation
Location: Plimoth Plantation is about an hour away. Salem is about 40 minutes away. Cape Cod is anywhere from 60-120 minutes depending on where you go.
We took a family vacation to see the historic sights in Boston and this hotel was a great place to stay. Easy drive to Cape Cod, Plimoth Plantation, Salem, and various other places. The room was clean, large and enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very Nice, clean, convienent and breakfast was excellent. If we ever go to Boston again we will stay there again. We really enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Boston

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: love the Embassy Suites for its 2 room suite, and breakfast included. This hotel in Waltham offered comfort and accommodated us, party of 5, perfectly
Location: Nearby was a Bertucci's Italian restaurant, we ate one night at this place and another night in the embassy bar area.
We stayed 2 nights and wanted a hotel close to Boston for the cheaper rate and this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent room and service!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel looks very nice and clean. The hot buffet breakfast is excellent. The dining area is huge and you never have to worry about getting seats.
Location: The hotel is a few miles away from Museum of Science, Harvard University, Newbury Street and Quincy Market which we loved.
We went to Boston for the weekend and we were glad to book our hotel at Embassy Suites. We came late to the hotel and was greeted by respectful and polite receptionist. The check-in was a breeze and we were in our room in a matter of minutes. I inquired about a late check out the following day and acccomodated with no issue. The drive was about 20 miles from Boston but it was okay especially for the price we're paying and what we're getting in return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, MA

Nice hotel w/Boston style without the Boston price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel was amazing inside and out! Great staff, beautiful and clean room. Great value as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is clean and comfort. The staff is kind.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stay here for two nights. We think the hotel is clean, quiet,comfort and safe. The envirnment is excellent and the staff is friendly. It is easy to find the hotel because it is near highway. However, it is a little far away from the city center. If you want to take subway, red line, you must drive about 10 miles. So if you drive to Boston, the hotel is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Very nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Was in the area for work and I'll definitely stay there again upon return. Good food, good beer selection drinks were a little pricy but all together I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Value not commensurate with price

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This is a very nice property with spacious rooms. At this price point, it was extremely disappointing, however, that they charge for WiFi (does anyone do that anymore?) and that the A/C didn't go below 75.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. We take great pride in the value of our hotel with our two room suites, daily complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception so your displeasure was particularly disappointing. As you mentioned we do charge for Wi-Fi this is to ensure the quality of the service, our pricing is in line with similar properties in the area and we do make this information readily available on both our website and on third party sites for guests to review prior to arriving. I apologize you were not aware of this. I hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area so that we might have the opportunity to demonstrate the value we expect and you deserve. Regards, EmbassySuitesWAGM
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments. We take great pride in the value of our hotel with our two room suites, daily complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening reception so your displeasure was particularly disappointing. As you mentioned we do charge for Wi-Fi this is to ensure the quality of the service, our pricing is in line with similar properties in the area and we do make this information readily available on both our website and on third party sites for guests to review prior to arriving. I apologize you were not aware of this. I hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area so that we might have the opportunity to demonstrate the value we expect and you deserve. Regards, EmbassySuitesWAGM