Ratings based on 2,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Excellent hotel, great value.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the room.
Cons: The breakfast facility needs redesigning.
This hotel was extremely comfortable with excellent amenities. The room was spacious and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. There is a well equipped work out room and large pool with spa. Both of these spaces were clean and pleasant. My only complaint was that the breakfast dining room was crowded and chaotic. It was difficult to access the stations given how they were positioned. The food was decent enough and quite varied for a hotel continental breakfast. They did provide a made to order omelet station that looked quite good but we did not try it so I can't comment on that. Otherwise, we had a very nice stay and I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice but the air conditioner noisy.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel for the money. Sunday brunch is a mad house and should be avoided!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very nice hotel with an excellent staff. Very nice rooms. Reasonable price for a suite within 1/2 hour of downtown Boston and easy access to major highways. Definitely worth the extra time to Boston to cut your lodging expense in half. A buffet type breakfast included is a nice amenity. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Great Choice

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Couldn't have asked for more from a hotel for location (from Boston and the Mass Pike), size of room, service, Friendliness, and cleanliness. The price made it feel like stealing. Would stay there anytime I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with nice people

Posted Jul 27, 2015
very good hotel close to Boston. Large suite with very clean rooms. and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and good value

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The suite style room was great for our family.
Cons: The prices in the restaurant were slightly high, but not way our of line.
Location: Again, we had a short stay, but Cambridge and Boston are very near.
As part of a multi-night, multi-city vacation, we spent only one night here. Of the places we stayed, the Embassy was easily the nicest and most comfortable for our five person family. Though it appeared more upscale than the rest of our hotels, the price was similar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Good family hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This was an excellent family hotel, with a very good breakfast, snacks in the evening and spacious clean rooms. If you don't need to be to close to Boston (it's an easy drive) this is a good affordable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very convenient location and great room.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was generous and very good. Room was really spacious and beds were comfortable. Ample parking. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to be

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Conducive environment, clean and big enough rooms, cleans, breast and of ofcourse being budget friendly for me at the time.
Cons: I really don't have that comment for the price I paid, very good.
I am from Ontario, Canada with 2 children. We spent a night in Auburn, NY, drove about 6hrs and explore some part of Boston with Viator, on Duck bus, finally need peacefull night before we head to NY city. I booked this hotel ahead of time for budget sensitivity. On arrival we were accepted well and went to our room. We found two rooms, one like living room and the inner room as bed room. We had two beds and my daughter enjoyed the freedom of having her own bed. it was quite environment. Morning breakfast was enjoyable especially kids liked their waffles while I enjoyed the omlet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exactly as expected

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: all is good
Cons: all is good
Location: boston- working
clean rooms, good breakfast, quiet location, easy to find, easy parking, close to where we needed to be- why is there a 50 character minimum for this question?