Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Wonderful Experience at Embassy Suites in Waltham. Will be back for a stay soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly, room was new and very clean, and food was delicious. Our only complaint was the pillows. For some reason they just weren't comfortable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business traveler.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice and comfortable room. Big breakfast and free snacks from 5-7pm. Nice gym, very friendly staff. Location is very convenient. Close to several corporate offices, close to the highway, across the street there is a small complex with a couple of nice restaurants. My favorite was Green Papaya. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not unpleasant but completely overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Good food, pleasant staff, complimentary copies of the Wall Street Journal and a decent business center.
Cons: The decor is dreadful.
Location: West suburban Boston, not much to do. Without a car you are completely, completely stranded.
I stayed here for three nights and rather foolishly didn't read the fine print on the website. ALL the rooms shown were actually images of the Governors' suites (which seem like large well appointed, well lit suites) of which there are only a few available and at much higher prices than a regular suite. Don't expect your regular suite to have French doors and great lighting .The suite to which I was assigned was good enough with a comfortable bed and bedding but the furniture was bulky and really unattractive, one of the lamps didn't work, one of the phones in the suite didn't work and the heating/ac system was incredibly, incredibly loud so it was really difficult to sleep at night. Additionally, I was provided with wrong information at the front desk about phone call rates, was told that the rate was first hour free then 10 cents per minute. Imagine my horror when I received the phone bill at check out. They waived 50 percent of the fee but still an unpleasant surprise. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the free morning breakfast was excellent and varied and the food/room service overall was great. Yet the hotel is insanely overpriced for what it offers especially in comparison with other area hotels. Won't stay there again, it's just not for me. Lots of noise, family activity, high school/college athletes, large group meetings, reunions. Tolerable enough, again, not for me, but great if you are celebrating a 50th high school reunion, as many there were that weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. While our newly renovated suites may not have been appointed to your liking, we certainly appreciate your kind comments about our staff, food and overall service. We certainly do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again if your travels bring you to back to Boston. Regards, EmbassySuitesWAGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Close to highway enterance, easy access to downtown. Breakfast was warm and delicious, and had kind and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Spiders, Lady Bugs and Flies

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I would stay here again. I did note there were live insects at the inside top of the exterior window between the curtains and glass. Also, the extra blanket available from the closet had dirt on it. I reported both upon departure and they seemed genuinely concerned and made a written note of the discrepancy. Everything else was in order, tidy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel, conveniently located near Bentley

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Over all a very nice and clean hotel. Reasonably priced. Very convenient for college visits, and only 20 minutes from Boston. Dining room a little small but there are more tables at the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice hotel, very loud on a weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel was comfortable and clean. Our room had a minor maintenance issue, the cover on the smoke detector in the bedroom was missing, this should have been addressed. Unfortunately there were parties both nights and the noise could be heard from our 8th floor room well into the wee hours. Not sure we stay again for that reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the disruptions from other guests and events detracted from your stay. If you would consider a future stay with us we will make sure you are accommodated in a suite away from any potential noise to make up for this disappointing experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to read about your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. EmbassySuitesWAGM
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the disruptions from other guests and events detracted from your stay. If you would consider a future stay with us we will make sure you are accommodated in a suite away from any potential noise to make up for this disappointing experience. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to read about your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. EmbassySuitesWAGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Shuttle?

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Advertisement about shuttle was misleading as it did not include airport or ship transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The view from outside the rooms into the "courtyard".
Cons: "Manager's reception" is a misnomer. If I were the manager, I would be embarrassed by the pitiful and stale items that guests were offered.
Location: The UNO bar and grill was delicious and had great value for the price.
The internet service was poor and I was reimbursed the expense. Thank you!