Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convinient to Boston

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotel was clean, comfortable and close to Boston. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

College visits in Boston

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location to Boston
Cons: I just hope the cleaning staff slows down and does a better job on the rooms
We've stayed at Embassy Suites -Waltham/Boston in the past and had Everything about are stay was perfect. This past visit we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The garage I. The bedroom wasn't empty, Not toilet paper in bathroom, room smelled as if I smoker stayed and smoked in room, dust /cob webs. As disappointed as we are with are last visit; we will give them another try in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your continued loyalty. We are quite sorry the cleanliness level of your suite this visit was not up to the usual great standards you have come to expect of us. We will share your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure we identify were we ‘dropped the ball’ and to make certain this never reoccurs in the future. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to providing you with the levels of cleanliness we expect and you deserve. Regards, EmbassySuitesWAGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Separate and spacious living area with sofa bed.
Cons: The fan for heating was too loud.
We stayed for only one night. We booked two rooms and got two adjoining rooms. It's very convenient. The hotel setting looks nice. The staff were very friendly. The hotel rooms looked clean. Bedding and towels pretty new and clean. Separate living area are spacious and equipped with sofa (bed) and large writing desk. We like our staying mostly, except the heating fan. It's very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel. Good location. Will definitely return

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We had a great time. Kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool with its late hours. Very good breakfast buffet. Great spacious suites kept very clean! Very easy to drive into Boston! Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Wonderful Experience at Embassy Suites in Waltham. Will be back for a stay soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Staff was friendly, room was new and very clean, and food was delicious. Our only complaint was the pillows. For some reason they just weren't comfortable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business traveler.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice and comfortable room. Big breakfast and free snacks from 5-7pm. Nice gym, very friendly staff. Location is very convenient. Close to several corporate offices, close to the highway, across the street there is a small complex with a couple of nice restaurants. My favorite was Green Papaya. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not unpleasant but completely overpriced

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Good food, pleasant staff, complimentary copies of the Wall Street Journal and a decent business center.
Cons: The decor is dreadful.
Location: West suburban Boston, not much to do. Without a car you are completely, completely stranded.
I stayed here for three nights and rather foolishly didn't read the fine print on the website. ALL the rooms shown were actually images of the Governors' suites (which seem like large well appointed, well lit suites) of which there are only a few available and at much higher prices than a regular suite. Don't expect your regular suite to have French doors and great lighting .The suite to which I was assigned was good enough with a comfortable bed and bedding but the furniture was bulky and really unattractive, one of the lamps didn't work, one of the phones in the suite didn't work and the heating/ac system was incredibly, incredibly loud so it was really difficult to sleep at night. Additionally, I was provided with wrong information at the front desk about phone call rates, was told that the rate was first hour free then 10 cents per minute. Imagine my horror when I received the phone bill at check out. They waived 50 percent of the fee but still an unpleasant surprise. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the free morning breakfast was excellent and varied and the food/room service overall was great. Yet the hotel is insanely overpriced for what it offers especially in comparison with other area hotels. Won't stay there again, it's just not for me. Lots of noise, family activity, high school/college athletes, large group meetings, reunions. Tolerable enough, again, not for me, but great if you are celebrating a 50th high school reunion, as many there were that weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by EmbassySuitesWAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. While our newly renovated suites may not have been appointed to your liking, we certainly appreciate your kind comments about our staff, food and overall service. We certainly do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again if your travels bring you to back to Boston. Regards, EmbassySuitesWAGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Close to highway enterance, easy access to downtown. Breakfast was warm and delicious, and had kind and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Spiders, Lady Bugs and Flies

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I would stay here again. I did note there were live insects at the inside top of the exterior window between the curtains and glass. Also, the extra blanket available from the closet had dirt on it. I reported both upon departure and they seemed genuinely concerned and made a written note of the discrepancy. Everything else was in order, tidy and clean.