Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better Hotels in area!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The daytime staff guy was very friendly, and they had a decent pool.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Dunkin Donuts, D'Angelos, Bertucchi's across the highway. Naked Fish, Avoid Copper House Tavern in the Best Western, bad reviews.
Staff was -beating down-, but friendly, No dishes in the room, you had to ask for them, no pots and pans available??? cause they ran out. My room smelled like the hallway of a cheap apartment complex with super stinky thai food. There were strange brown splatter marks on the ceiling in the bath sink area??? Toilet seat had 2 cracks in it. Worst problem was the air conditioner. The filter was so jammed up with -gunk- the unit was totally frozen over. I called down to front desk - maintenance had gone home for the day. Not wanting to boil all night, I took the unit apart, pealing the frozen, totally useless filter off and dumped it in the sink for maintenance to take care of. Then I turn the heat on to melt the frost off the unit. 10 minutes later I had a functioning AC unit again. It wasn't the worst place I have stayed, but for the money I expected much better. My advice would be, spend the extra cash and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI.

Hotel with a pool and shuttle to the city.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff friendly and attentive. Let us know what is available to us as guest. He showed us where things were at and gave an overview of what was available to us.There was a shuttle and specific times and places that you dropped off in Boston and picked up. Abdou, Gabe ,Stephen and other staff were great. I cannot remember the other people's name. Sorry. Overall great experience. Thank you for help make it our home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Very pleasantly surprised with the hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The small suite feel of the rooms.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: It was convenient to the highway and other things like restaurants and shopping.
From the moment I was checked in by Abdou at the front desk, to the time i checked out, I was pleased with this facility. The room had a very comfortable queen bed, and a full closet. In the kitchen area was a decent sized refrigerator, a micro and a stove top and a small dishwasher. Between the rooms was a table that could be used as either a kitchen table or a work desk. The decor was simple but comfortable, with a nice sitting area with a couch and coffee table. If you have to stay somewhere for more than a couple of days, these amenities can make it a bit more palatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to read the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you found your stay to be enjoyable, and I am glad that you found the room to be comfortable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A Clean, Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: The food selection was sparse--even for a continental breakfast.
Location: There isn't a restaurant on-premises. However, the Copperhouse Tavern across the highway at the Best Western has great food at a reasonable price.
The Extended Stay America offered the best rate I could find in Waltham for the week. And I was actually glad I stayed there. I don't need a fancy hotel when I'm on a business trip. My two big requirements are cleanliness and comfort, and my room met both criteria. The furnishings, fixtures, and decor are very basic, but they are functional. And I actually like the fact that there isn't daily housekeeping service (once a week if it truly is an extended stay). The room has a small kitchen with a full-size fridge and a small stove, microwave, and dishwasher. Plates, utensils, and cookware aren't included by default, but you can request them if you do plan on cooking/eating in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our reasonable rates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pleasant place to sleep. Not really any amenities to use so this place is best for people who already have plans during the day but want a comfortable quiet place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear your positive comments, and will be sure to share them with our staff. I am especially happy to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted May 19, 2015
No basic comfort. You have to purchase a coffee machine and plates and glasses. Breakfast sucks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs a little updating

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The A/C didn't work, lucky didn't need it. Needs a little update to the kitchen. But overall this place is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

ok for short stays

Posted Mar 31, 2015
ok. Little far from train station. Overall not bad for short stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide some comments about your recent stay with us. All feedback is truly appreciated as it only allows for us to improve upon the service we provide to our guests. While I am sorry that our location is not as close to public trains as was desired, I am glad that had a satisfactory stay overall. We strive to provide comfortable, clean rooms and great service. Thanks again for your time and input and safe travels to you in the future.