Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast, available tools in the kitchen
Staff was great, but room had nothing.. no coffee machine, no cups, no teas, no nothing.. kitchen was dirty.. pieces of fired rice in the drawers and a major curry smell. The other thing that was dire was the supposed breakfast.. if you think a bowl of apples and bad coffee is considered breakfast you're wrong..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just okay, not worth the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location to the alewife train station. Free parking. Easy on-off highway.
Cons: Room was not ready even though we checked in around 5:30 (well past check out time).
Location: Near restaurants and other hotels. A 10-15 minute drive to the red-line alewife station where parking is available.
The hotel was in a great location just North of Boston and a quick drive to the train station which was what we wanted. It was surrounded by other hotels which we would try next time. When we arrived in the room we found it had not been re-stocked after the previous check out (all the sheets and kitchen items were in front of the door) and the front desk staff seemed put out that they had to do it for us. It had a run down feel even though it looked like it had been updated recently. Breakfast was cold coffee, muffins and some fruit. We would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am sorry that it seems we were not ready for your arrival. Based on your arrival time, that certainly should not have been the case. I will be sure to review your comments with the entire team to ensure things like this do not happen again as it is not our standard. I am also sorry that you found our coffee to be cold. I will work with my front desk staff to investigate this issue to ensure that our breakfast items stay fresh and fully-stocked. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room quality, cleanliness, working bathrooms, breakfast, I could go on.
Location: Close to Bentley and right off the highway. Next time I' ll drive 30 minutes.
Check in was easy and pleasant. 1st room they put us in, we found out the bathroom did not work- the hard way. Called front desk and they where not surprised, like they already knew it was broken. We had to go down to them to. Get new keys and they put us in another room. So we packed up, moved to the new room and OH BOY did it smell!! The window in the room was wide open, so apparently they new that and had left open the window to air it out!!! also, there was a box at our from door- it was the kitchen supplies. I guess they expected us to unpack it for them ??? The staff was very nice but the Hotel was old, a mess, and it would never stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. I am very sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay. While I am sure that the staff was not aware that the room they assigned you had maintenance issues, I am sorry that their reaction and response led you to think otherwise. I am glad that they offered you a new room, though I am sorry that the odor in the second room had an unpleasant odor. In response to your review, I will be reviewing cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that all rooms are clean and in working order upon being assigned to guests. Once more, thank you for your review. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Reception was ready for my late arrival. Checkin was friendly and quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room staff was helpful and pleasant. Hotel was close to a conference venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests and I'm glad that our staff was ready for you and able to assist you with your late arrival. I hope that you had a successful conference, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrafrom Oneonta

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS OK, BUT THE BREAKFAST WAS NOTHING TO SPEAK OF.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and more importantly for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While I am glad to see that your stay was good overall, I am sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please know that your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Once again, thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most staff was friendly. Morning person putting out fruit and oatmeal, would not let me take a granola bar as I was leaving at 6:20am, because she stated nobody could take anything until 6:30!!! The staff cleaned my room and took a Tupperware container (mine) that I had been using in the mirco wave. The desk person said it was probably thrown out, but did not offer to try and find it, however he did stated he would bring me a plate I could heat my dinner on. It is now 5 days later and that plate never arrived!!! Carpeted hallways always looked like they needed to be vacuumed. Pool area well maintained. Outside walkways usually cluttered with sticks, stones and pine cones.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Pagefrom Cataula, GA

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No extra bed linens for the 3 rd adult. I went to check in desk x 3 with no staff available. No computer to check in for our flight the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there weren't any extra linens in your room and that our staff was unavailable to assist you. I will be meeting with my staff to ensure that extra linens are provided for guests that need them and that staff members are available at the front desk to tend to guests' needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.