Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good place to stay on business trip too

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was pleased with the room size, equipment and cleaniness of the room; downside is really only the missing on-site dining facility, but it is well warned about in the description so not really an issue; plus plenty of eat-out places within a few minutes drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greg - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you liked your spacious room and our high level of cleanliness. Unfortunately we don't have a restaurant, but we do have our wonderful, fully equipped kitchens and many restaurants nearby. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too much for too little

Posted Jul 11, 2014
When my toilet overflowed I was told there as plunger under the sink - need I say more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share comments about your stay. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience with us. We will be working with our staff to ensure that we are providing our guests with quality customer service and that we are addressing all maintenance issues in a timely manner. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, as it helps us to improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roger M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Syracuse NY

Extended Stay - Waltham Mass

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Accessability to Rt 128 / 95 and Waltham / Newton Area
Cons: Rooom quality poor - damaged furniture, mirror in bathroom
Breakfast left much to be desired, very little selection. Hotel staff was unavailable on Sunday moring for comments / checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that some of the furniture seemed worn and that our breakfast wasn't to your liking. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will forward your comments to upper management. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by Jamie from HB, CA

A lot of $ for a handicapped room

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: the bed
Cons: the price
Location: other hotels
I paid $236.00 for a handicapped room and I am not handicapped. I got a little refrigerator instead of a full size one so no freezer and no ice. There were also no ice machines in the hotel I HAD TO GO OUT TO BUY ICE. In the past when I have stayed there I got a full size refrigerator. Was a little upset with that and the price was very high. The 5 star Westin was half the price of extended stay also the same with the Marriott right next door. should have stayed there because they both have restaurants and bars downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jamie - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the price was a little higher than you expected, and the fridge was smaller than normal. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted May 28, 2014
The staff treated me as if I was staying there for free. The worst part was when they say breakfast is included in the payment. The actual breakfast was basically a coffee without anything much. A motel would have eveb done a better job for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not provide you with great customer service and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am coaching our staff on how to provide better customer service moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff was not attentive, bed not comfortable, amenities poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you found our staff did not provide you with great service and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our offerings for guests to enjoy moving forward. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.