Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: cleanliness, breakfast, available tools in the kitchen
Staff was great, but room had nothing.. no coffee machine, no cups, no teas, no nothing.. kitchen was dirty.. pieces of fired rice in the drawers and a major curry smell. The other thing that was dire was the supposed breakfast.. if you think a bowl of apples and bad coffee is considered breakfast you're wrong..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating, I am disappointed to hear that the room cleanliness was not up to our standards. I will review our cleanliness procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are meeting standards moving forward. As well, I am sorry to read that your in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your needs. Please know that kitchen amenities are available from the front desk upon request at no additional charge. I also regret to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nothappyfrom NewLondon

Not recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was convenient, but we will never stay at this hotel again. The room was depressing, although there was a kitchenette, there was NO silverware, coffeemaker, papertowels, plates...NOTHING! The room was pooly lit and dingy. Thank goodness we arrived late and only were sleeping there one night and leaving first thing in the morning! I would NEVER stay multiple nights when there are a million other hotels practically in walking distance that are MUCH nicer. NOT RECOMMENDED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente, exceto pela localização

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
To terminando de tomar banho e te chamo
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lfrom Miami

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in the costumer service and quality of rooms. The first room we got the toilette did not flush. When we called down stairs the lady at the desk told us we must not know how to flush. She then later changed us to another room which was handicap, she said that was only room available so we could either stay there or go to room that the toilette did not flush. REALLY, this is worst customer service i have ever received at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the quality of our rooms and the customer service you received. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk help!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk ladies were highly unprofessional. When time to check out, i waited at front desk for over 20 minutes waiting for someone to check me out. There was a sign up, saying they would be back in a few minutes. 4 others waited in line until i called the hotel and asked for assistance. She was very rude once she finaly made her appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just okay, not worth the price

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location to the alewife train station. Free parking. Easy on-off highway.
Cons: Room was not ready even though we checked in around 5:30 (well past check out time).
Location: Near restaurants and other hotels. A 10-15 minute drive to the red-line alewife station where parking is available.
The hotel was in a great location just North of Boston and a quick drive to the train station which was what we wanted. It was surrounded by other hotels which we would try next time. When we arrived in the room we found it had not been re-stocked after the previous check out (all the sheets and kitchen items were in front of the door) and the front desk staff seemed put out that they had to do it for us. It had a run down feel even though it looked like it had been updated recently. Breakfast was cold coffee, muffins and some fruit. We would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your stay. I am sorry that it seems we were not ready for your arrival. Based on your arrival time, that certainly should not have been the case. I will be sure to review your comments with the entire team to ensure things like this do not happen again as it is not our standard. I am also sorry that you found our coffee to be cold. I will work with my front desk staff to investigate this issue to ensure that our breakfast items stay fresh and fully-stocked. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced bare bones hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room quality, cleanliness, working bathrooms, breakfast, I could go on.
Location: Close to Bentley and right off the highway. Next time I' ll drive 30 minutes.
Check in was easy and pleasant. 1st room they put us in, we found out the bathroom did not work- the hard way. Called front desk and they where not surprised, like they already knew it was broken. We had to go down to them to. Get new keys and they put us in another room. So we packed up, moved to the new room and OH BOY did it smell!! The window in the room was wide open, so apparently they new that and had left open the window to air it out!!! also, there was a box at our from door- it was the kitchen supplies. I guess they expected us to unpack it for them ??? The staff was very nice but the Hotel was old, a mess, and it would never stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. I am very sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay. While I am sure that the staff was not aware that the room they assigned you had maintenance issues, I am sorry that their reaction and response led you to think otherwise. I am glad that they offered you a new room, though I am sorry that the odor in the second room had an unpleasant odor. In response to your review, I will be reviewing cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that all rooms are clean and in working order upon being assigned to guests. Once more, thank you for your review. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Reception was ready for my late arrival. Checkin was friendly and quick. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room staff was helpful and pleasant. Hotel was close to a conference venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms to all of our guests and I'm glad that our staff was ready for you and able to assist you with your late arrival. I hope that you had a successful conference, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T and Lfrom Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel last minute and thus got the only room left, which was a handicap accessible one. It was roomy, clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was average for a continental style. The thing that impressed us the most was the staff.....they were polite, friendly, helpful and efficient! We would recommend this hotel.