Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from NH
Convenient; affordablePosted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: convenience; affordability
Location: near many companies on Route 128/95
Jan 1, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share some feedback about your stay. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be convenient and affordable. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
for Everyoneby Elen from Belchertown, MA
Nice hotel and convenient locationPosted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: It is nice hotel and the rooms have full kitchens
Cons: Our room smelled strange all time. We think it was some Indian carry food. We opened windows all time but the smell did not go away at all.
Location: You can go to the Waltham Moody street. It is a lot of restaurants there
Jan 28, 2013 by Manager
Elen - Thank you for taking the time to share some comments about your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the kitchens and our convenient location near Moody street. While I am sorry that you experienced an issue with cooking odor most likely from a previous guest, I am glad that you appreciate the kitchens that unfortunately allow those odors to exist. I hope that you will use us again the next time you are in town. Until then, best wishes and safe travels.
for Everyoneby Walter from Sacramento, CA
Best value with Fantastic amenities.Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Everything. Quiet throughout our stay. They allow pets, a real plus. We did not bring our dog, as we flew in from Sacramento, CA.
Location: It is 1/2 half mile to major freeways, North, South, East or West. I was visiting family and friends. Easy drive to Cape Cod, N.H., Vt., etc.
Stayed here for 2 weeks in Waltham. Easy access to major highways. Staff very courteous, helpful and ready. Would definitely recommend to all. Bed was very comfortable, use of kitchen was easy. We are two seniors in our early 80's. Parking was good.
Jan 28, 2013 by Manager
Walter - I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback and the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the new pillow top mattresses, and appreciate our pet acceptance. Hopefully next time you are traveling with your dog you will remember us. All our hotels are pet friendly, all over the country. Thanks again for all your feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
extended stay - Waltham,maPosted Oct 14, 2013
We travel with our two Chihuahuas. Extended Care allows pets but at $25 per pet per day. For a five day stay that is $250. I have never paid that amount anywhere and will never again because I will never stay at Extended Care again.
Jan 18, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our pet acceptance policy did not meet your expectations. Please know, our pet fees are in line with our company's standards and are a one time amount as well as comparable with area hotels. Again, I thank you for your comments, and am truly sorry for any inconveniences you may have suffered. Best of luck in your future travels!
for Everyoneby JB from Ramsey, NJ
I'd choose Homewood Suites Next Time.Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very close to the highway and had free wifi.
Cons: Our room had a terrible odor, the fridge was dirty, and there was a dirty washcloth hanging in the shower. Very long wait to check in.
Location: It's Boston! Everything to do nearby, tho it's not on the public transportation line, so you do need a car. But pick a different hotel.
It was not a horrible stay, but a few little inconveniences, and issues added up to a second rate hotel. As a frequent traveler to this area (Boston/Waltham) I won't be staying at Extended Stay America again when there are so many other choices right in the area.
Jan 17, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it will certainly help us to improve for future stays. I am so sorry to hear about the uncomfortable stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms, and it appears that we clearly missed the mark in your room. I will look into the logs and will certainly speak with both the housekeeper that cleaned your room, as well as the associate that inspected it. I am sorry to hear that there was a long wait for your check-in process. It does appear that there was an unusual amount of late arrivals that evening, which would account for the unexpected long check-in process. We do try to staff the hotel with additional personell during the peak arrival times, however on occasion, multiple late night arrivals will occur. It is difficult to plan for that scenario, and I am sorry that it got your stay off to a bad start. We will use your comments to help us coach up our team to provide better service to future guests. I hope that someday you may try us again. I think you will find that your experience was not the norm for Extended Stay America.
for Everyoneby PETER from Pittsburgh
GoodPosted Oct 5, 2013
Nice place for the cost.good hotel staff..rooms are update. Hotel is very clean
Jan 7, 2013 by Manager
Peter - Thank you far taking the time out of your day to send in our survey. We just finish our renovations and are pleased that they are to your liking. Also I am extremely happy to hear the front desk staff was nice and warming. We strive to make customer service a priority. I will pass your survey on to the senior management and staff so they can see the made you feel welcome. I do hope you consider us Extended Stay America for your future travels.
for Everyoneby Lance & Barbara from Albany
family visitPosted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Rob at the front desk. Clean new rooms. Quiet and comfortable.
Location: We used it for the convenience to the major roads. Close to Boston and all the attractions.
My wife and I were visiting a family member in Boston. Extended Stay America was the best value of all the Hotels on 4th Ave in Waltham. Rob at the front desk was awesome. The Hotel was newly remodeled and was very convenient to the major roadways. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The rooms have kitchens for those that need it.
Jan 2, 2013 by Manager
Lance & Barbara - I want to thank you for the wonderful comments. I am very glad We made you feel great and welcome. Rob is an asset to us here. It makes us feel good to know one of our associates gave you such a great impression. We strive to make people feel welcome and at home. I will certainly pass along your comments to Rob and the rest of our management team. We hope you continue to use Extended Stay for your future travel needs.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Good basic accommodation for a business tripPosted Sep 27, 2013
Clean, everything worked, staff very helpful. By design few amenities. But for those of us that prefer to prepare and eat dinner in and work it is a good option.
Jan 30, 2013 by Manager
Thank you for staying with us and for providing some feedback about your trip. I am glad to see that you understand and enjoy just what Extended Stay America is all about. The kitchen area is a unique feature that we are proud to offer as a convenience to all our guests. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service and that you found your guest room to meet your cleanliness standards. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the future.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
For the price you pay one would hopePosted Sep 21, 2013
Cons: Offer decent Breakfast for the price people pay for the stay there.
One would hope that for the price you pay that they could afford a decent breakfast for their guests. That was the only gripe I had when I stayed at this place.
Jan 23, 2013 by Manager
First I would like to take the time to thank you for sending in your survey. We take comments such as yours to try and better our brand for our guest. I am very happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I do understand your concerns about the breakfast. It's designed as a grab and go type for the business traveler's that don't have the time to cook in the morning. I certainly will pass along your comments about it. I see overall your experience here was good. We do look forward to serving your travel needs again in the future.
for Everyoneby Kirsten from Denver, CO
Filthy room, apathetic staffPosted Sep 12, 2013
Cons: Clean the rooms.
I travel all the time for business, and I've chosen this hotel twice because I wanted a kitchen. Don't do it! Stay at the much nicer Hyatt House next door. On my first trip, I arrived in the evening with groceries. When I got up to cook breakfast the next morning, there were no pots, pans, or silverware in my kitchen--just one pot lid and a fork. I had to go down to the front desk; they washed out a pan for me to use. On my second trip, my room was filthy--fingerprints all over the mirrored doors of the closet, splashes and smudges on the wall. The kitchen garbage disposal was broken, so the water just backed up. I again arrived with groceries, and when I opened the silverware drawer it was disgusting--food had been spilled in it and not wiped up. Also, every single piece of silverware was dirty--the knives had food stuck to them, and the spoons were sitting in some kind of sticky syrup and had sugar crystals all over them. And when I called the front desk to change rooms, no one answered the phone. The place just feels dirty, and the staff doesn't care--if you tell them about a problem, they explain how understaffed they are. Don't stay here! Stay anywhere else on the 128 corridor.
Jan 13, 2013 by Manager
Kirsten - Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am very sorry that your room was unclean and the extra amenities in your room were not stocked properly. In response, please know I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures and inspection policies. As well, I am reviewing our restocking checklist with the staff so our guest rooms are fully equipped upon each persons arrival. Please know that we appreciate your feedback, and will use it to coach our team to perform better. I do hope that you will consider us again, and let us show you a more enhanced experience the next time you are in the area.