Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Boston

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The room was spacious; however it could have been cleaner. There was huge balls of dust bunnies in the vents- the moldings were dirty & kitchen dishes had crumbs on it. The bathrooms definetly need a good cleaning & upgrade. We were hoping to spend time by the pool but quickly changed our minds when we saw a garden hose (I think) filling up the pool. Breakfast was really good & the staff was really nice. with the exception of literally hearing a cleaning staff (no uniform/no name badge) her personal cell phone while cleaning a room two doors down from our room. She was clearly really angry as she continually spike very loudly and cursed for a good 45 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very Nice Hotel near Major Highways & Destination

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: See positives above
Cons: See negative about building exterior
Location: The hotel was near Boston and beaches as well as other tourist attractions.
The positives were plaintiful/safe parking, all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet every morning, very professional & courteouscourteous employees with whom I interacted or observed at every level, the very clean and well-supplied room with full kitchen, the proximity to all major highways and tourist sites, and the fact that I did not notice any resort fees such as other hotels such as in Las Vegas. The only negative was the plain brick dull exterior gave me the impression that this was like a rather old office structure rather than a Hyatt or high-end hotel. My suite and the overall interior look like a. 4-star hotel but the exterior of the building looked like a 2-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wartrace, TN

Excellent Hotel for the proce

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We chose this hotel because of the convenience to Boston and because of the suite feature. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was good and there is a nice outdoor courtyard you can sit in while you eat. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The breakfast was chaos, more seating should be available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whittier, Ca

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: New, clean and friendly staff. Convenient shuttle bus availability to the market.
Cons: Pool for adults
Location: Hotel is near a beautiful reservoir and was able to ride our bikes. We had a rental car for local access especially to subway stations and stores.
Reception desk employees were very professional and were there when you needed them. Housekeeping did a fantastic job in keeping the rooms clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Breakfast was good. Room layout and spaciousness was a plus. The rooms (especially the bathrooms) could use some updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irrelevant

Many Stays: Quality Gone

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. The current renovation may increase profits but the quality and service are gone. The video on the exercise equipment didn't work and the staff didn't understand the problem, blaming "Corporate." The TV is the bedroom didn't work and they failed to repair it. The hotel guide in the room is seriously out-of-date. There was no lobby coffee as advertised. The breakfast has suffered and the evening social is no more. The staff seemed uninformed of the problems and the solutions. The newspaper deliveries were inadequate and the staff expressed surprise that newspapers were even being delivered. I was amazed at the way this hotel has gone downhill. With full occupancy they seem to pay no attention to the descent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Disappointing

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The space was decent, but the TV in the bedroom did not work.
Cons: It's a bit hard to find unless you are familiar with the area, some very tricky intersections
It took 2 days to get a trash basket placed in my room. None of the 3 housekeeping staff on my wing spoke English, which is important if you are trying to get clean towels to replace the dirty ones that were in the room upon check-in. The walls were a bit thin too as my neighbors partied one night until about 3 a.m. Also, while the breakfast was quite impressive, there was not much of a selection for a diabetic. Would have liked to have seen some reduced sugar options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kun from Carrollton, Texas

Attending Wedding in Boston

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room is comfortable and breakfast is excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stanton from Waitsfield

Less than adequate experience

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We checked into the Hyatt House and went to our room. We quickly realized that the closet door was inoperable, and both the tv and desk lamp had notes on them saying they were not working. After calling the desk the manager came up and showed us to another room which seemed to have no problems. We appreciated the fact that he had checked out this room and found everything to be in working order. We returned to our room after dinner and went to sleep. At four o'clock the following morning, the radio alarm went off, apparently having been set for that time. We were obviously awakened, startled, and totally unhappy with having our sleep completely disrupted. A complaint was made at the desk the next morning. It seems to us that these incidents reflect a lack of management at this hotel. I would like to add that the breakfast, including a made to order omelet, was very nice.