Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Convenient to Brandeis

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, fresh and convenient.
Cons: A simple request such as a cot for one night should be complimentary. My reason for being there was to see my son in the college , had to pay.
Location: Boston is less than half an hour, tons to do in and around the area.
Under some renovation, renders it clean, fresh and with a new modern feel. Housekeeping was excellent. Maria in the breakfast room went above and beyond for all her clients, she should be treasured and recognized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chili New York

Mattress was a bit soft, not enough support

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and the breakfast included
Cons: hot chocolate packet in room
Location: wonderful Naked Fish restaurant very close by
everything was great. Breakfast was tasty with just the right amount of choices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Business trip

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Décor and cleanliness
Cons: Staff should make sure all equipment in the room works before assigning people to that room.
My stay was for one night only. I was assigned a non smoking room on the second floor where an Indian family had been assigned several rooms. All night they kept opening and closing their doors loudly and holding lengthy conversations in the hallway. At 5:30 AM a few of the girls starting knocking on our doors without stopping until we answered them. I was very angry. I could not report this behavior to the front desk for their assistance because the one and only telephone in my room did not work - dead as a door nail! In the morning when I did check out I brought all of this to the attention of the front desk and they merely said "sorry". No one was more sorry then me for booking my stay in their hotel! I travel monthly to the area and I will not even consider this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Wendy Peña, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Wendy Peña General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Decent rate with a reputable hotel.
Cons: it is of less important but our TV set had a poor sound.
Location: We did not go around that much to say.
Great location at a reasonable rate and not too far from Boston. We were all comfortable and had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Weekend in Boston

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The location was easy to find. The breakfast had so many choices. Very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The doors didn't closed propied. I here'd every toilet flush in the building. If you are using the bathroom, everyone will know by standing in front of your room. Too much noice on the hallways. And you where able to listen the next room TV late at night. It felts like a motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by wpena@plhghotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hialeah, FL

Noise doors!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, Quick Check In, and Breakfast.
Cons: Minimize the sound of the doors when closed
I rate this hotel as excellent however the only “inconvenient” is that one can hear or get wake up when next room' door is closed especially if the room is right across the hall or even if it is 3 or 4 rooms down the hallway. Doors should have a silent closing mechanism/system or simply a weather stripping around the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Deutschland

toller Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Die Begrüßung war herzlich und das Hotel frisch renoviert. Das Frühstück war fantastisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels