Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Boston and surrounding sites

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms were a little small
Staff at check in and check out were extremely pleasant Room was always clean and surprisingly quiet for being full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Waltham & Bentley U

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I was in town visiting my daughter for the weekend and needed a clean and safe hotel nearby that didn't break the bank. This hotel met all of those requirements. The free breakfast was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there, they were able to accommodate all of my requests and responded promptly. Definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, lodging

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Room was very attractive and clean. The bed was too hard for me to sleep on comfortably. Most of the furniture was also quite firm and uncomfortable for me. Other than that I had a nice stay. But I only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Needed to stay 1 night for business. AC couldn't cool the room. Shower set off smoke detector as did hair drier...that tells you how hot the room was! Alarm went off all morning - even after reset - finally they had to remove entire unit to silence it! Front area and rooms are smaller than depicted in photos. Asked for a different room and was told there was only 1 available but based on cars in the parking lot clearly hotel wasn't fully booked. Breakfast was tasteless. AC rattled all night - kept me awake. Will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. I would like to take this time to apologize for not providing you with the great service that you expected when you booked your room at our hotel. I do hope that you change your mind and decide to give us a second chance to make it up to you. Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shirley, NY

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Lots of parking, free Wi-Fi, nice breakfast and they had a Keurig!
Cons: Swimming pool would have been nice.
Location: Did not have a chance to check things nearby since it was for 1 night but Cambridge and Boston are close by.
The check-in staff was very pleasant, hotel was clean, rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The room and breakfast
Cons: The layout of the bathroom is a little odd and the bathroom light is on the outside of the bathroom.
Location: Quiet area. A few hotels very close by. Naked fish is a restaurant walking distance it was very good. Boston is only 25 mins away.
This hotel is great! Rooms were so nice, bed was comfy as well as pillows. Breakfast was surprisingly good!! They have an awesome pancake machine. Staff was also super accommodating they let us check in early and recommended a great restaurant. We went to this hotel because VOWS bridal store is only 15 mins away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameron from New Jersey

Weekend family. trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location,clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thank you for leaving us feedback about your previous stay at our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed the location. Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Breakfast. Coffee all day. Near Boston.
Cons: A pool would be nice!
Location: It was close to where we needed to be.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast ladies (Maria and I can't remember the other lady's name) were very accommodating to not only me but the other hotel guests. Very warm and welcoming.