Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Syracuse

Didn't actually get to stay in my room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The price, free parking, proximity to Boston and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Let me stay in your hotel next time
My wife and I drove down to Boston for the day and called the hotel on the way to confirm our appointment and let them know that we would be doing a late check in. Upon our arrival, we were informed that our room was unavailable because of a problem with the shower and all of the other rooms were booked. The hotel gets more than 1 star for me because they didn't leave me high and dry as they set up a room for me at a hotel across the street that was actually more expensive than theirs at no higher rate but failed to mention that the other hotel didn't have a complimentary breakfast which is one of the reasons I booked to Holiday Inn in the first place. I would stay there again as they were polite and accommodating but am a little upset that the breakfast was overlooked.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Matt, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while trying to stay at our hotel. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Waltham area that you give us a chance to make it up to you Wendy Pena General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Never again!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
It is an average room, not to shabby but in need of new linens. Clean, but not immaculate. I asked the front desk for a tissue box and she rudely gave me an used tissue box that she had for herself. Needles to say, I did use it. Had to go and buy gallons of water to bathe because there was a water main broken and they didn't know when was the water coming back. I was not given the option of money back to find another hotel. I was not told of the problem when I booked two hours earlier.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I wish these issues had been brought to my attention while you were here so that I could have fixed them for you. I do hope you’ll stay with us again if you return to Waltham. Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Ansonia, CT

Nice hotel and convenient location.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The room was very nice; beds were very comfortable; & great price. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really good service

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Everyone was nice and the room was clean! My mother is very picky but she liked it:D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Noman H from toronto

Good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from Moline, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean. The hotel was very easy to find and close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denis from Saint John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com