Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Needed to stay 1 night for business. AC couldn't cool the room. Shower set off smoke detector as did hair drier...that tells you how hot the room was! Alarm went off all morning - even after reset - finally they had to remove entire unit to silence it! Front area and rooms are smaller than depicted in photos. Asked for a different room and was told there was only 1 available but based on cars in the parking lot clearly hotel wasn't fully booked. Breakfast was tasteless. AC rattled all night - kept me awake. Will never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. I would like to take this time to apologize for not providing you with the great service that you expected when you booked your room at our hotel. I do hope that you change your mind and decide to give us a second chance to make it up to you. Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shirley, NY

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Lots of parking, free Wi-Fi, nice breakfast and they had a Keurig!
Cons: Swimming pool would have been nice.
Location: Did not have a chance to check things nearby since it was for 1 night but Cambridge and Boston are close by.
The check-in staff was very pleasant, hotel was clean, rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The room and breakfast
Cons: The layout of the bathroom is a little odd and the bathroom light is on the outside of the bathroom.
Location: Quiet area. A few hotels very close by. Naked fish is a restaurant walking distance it was very good. Boston is only 25 mins away.
This hotel is great! Rooms were so nice, bed was comfy as well as pillows. Breakfast was surprisingly good!! They have an awesome pancake machine. Staff was also super accommodating they let us check in early and recommended a great restaurant. We went to this hotel because VOWS bridal store is only 15 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Friendly staff and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Breakfast. Coffee all day. Near Boston.
Cons: A pool would be nice!
Location: It was close to where we needed to be.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast ladies (Maria and I can't remember the other lady's name) were very accommodating to not only me but the other hotel guests. Very warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

overall enjoyable, but with some avoidable hiccups

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Concierge at front desk gave us bad advice on which T station to park and ride at. Definitely go to Riverside, NOT Newton. the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We had some trouble turning the tv on at first and our fridge stopped working in the middle of the night, but these were minor hiccups and didn't take away from the overall experience. The continental breakfast and free parking were what sold it for us. Oh and the price was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Waltham. I would like to start by apologizing for the hiccups that you experienced while staying with us and are looking into them. I am happy to hear that these didn't alter your overall experience. We hope to see you again if you are back in the Waltham area. Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff was great! Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Helped calm our stay for a hectic visit away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard to find anything wrong

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always read the reviews before booking and i'm very pleased with this hotel. Good free breakfast, clean rooms, and very nice front desk. Takes some work getting to the hotel off of I-95, but no fault of theirs. Nothing bad to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was great. Getting to it from Route 128 was a challenge, but I guess you can't do much about the location,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alj from Delaware

Comfy bed

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had a major stain on the carpet like it had been flooded at some point, but otherwise very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was welcoming and helpful with directions.