Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Decent rate with a reputable hotel.
Cons: it is of less important but our TV set had a poor sound.
Location: We did not go around that much to say.
Great location at a reasonable rate and not too far from Boston. We were all comfortable and had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Weekend in Boston

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The location was easy to find. The breakfast had so many choices. Very clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The doors didn't closed propied. I here'd every toilet flush in the building. If you are using the bathroom, everyone will know by standing in front of your room. Too much noice on the hallways. And you where able to listen the next room TV late at night. It felts like a motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by wpena@plhghotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Wendy Pena General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hialeah, FL

Noise doors!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, Quick Check In, and Breakfast.
Cons: Minimize the sound of the doors when closed
I rate this hotel as excellent however the only “inconvenient” is that one can hear or get wake up when next room' door is closed especially if the room is right across the hall or even if it is 3 or 4 rooms down the hallway. Doors should have a silent closing mechanism/system or simply a weather stripping around the doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Exactly what we needed. Big, cozy beds, spacious, all necessary amenities. Friendly staff. Great deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Waltham - HI Express - Under Construction

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under renovation - should have been advised of this prior to visit. Given the weather conditions and fact that many guests were stuck inside for a day, I felt the hotel manager could have been more present and welcoming to those guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your feedback. i would like to apologize for the inconvenience of staying here during renovation. I do hope that if you are back in the area you are willing to give us a second chance as we will have a brand new spacious lobby. Wendy Peña General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. It is still under construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great breakfast and large room.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renofrom dieppe,NB

Great pLace to stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very Good place to stay! Employees were very friendly! Nothing to complaint! They are under renovation but it will look nicer soon!