Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Alpine Resort Wanaka

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location is handy, 3mins out of wanaka. Daily room service, complimentary WIFI washing machine were great.
Cons: Customer Service - The customer should be respected at all times and not accused of fault as the default position by management.
Location: Wanaka and treble cone and cardrona ski fields very handy. Puzzleworld is excellent for kids.
Accommodation is great, self contained apartments, serviced daily with internal garage makes the stay very convenient. The problem we had was when there was an issue with the apartment and when management could not find the problem, we were blamed. Unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ziggi from Sydney

Amazing!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an outstanding view from our lounge room, just superb. Location is a short drive from the town centre with the bike/walking track passing along the back of the property. New, clean, spacious and includes a kitchen, garage and laundry facilities. A full sized apartment that a family could easily stay in for an extended period. With access to games rooms and pools (yes, plural) it makes for a family friendly environment. Would certainly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from Oxford, UK

Perfect location and the lake views are fantastic.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We were very pleased with the level of facilities both inside and outside of the apartment.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Spectacular mountains and lakes which are great for water activities, walking and cycling. Good shops, cafes and restaurants.
Our apartment was ideal with amazing views of the lake and mountains. The swimming pool and hot tub were close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anya from China

Bug bites and scratches of our car

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite has only one big window/door opening to the garden/ocean (view). The rest of the areas is dark. What was worse was I got bitten three times by the bugs from the garden or the bed... I am not sure. When we were leaving the hotel with our car, the garage door opened towards us and scratched our car. Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Sydney

Great apartments

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Pool, games room, nice bbq area at the back of the apartment, tennis court, nice kitchen
Cons: putting more than one mirror in, putting some hooks behind bath room door, maybe something else to put your luggage on
Location: Cycling on Lake Wanaka bike path was a great experience
2 bedroom apartment was modern and clean. Quite spacious but lacked some common features such as only having one mirror in the entire apartment in the bathroom, nowhere to hang your clothes inside the bathroom (plenty of choices inside the wardrobe in the bedrooms) - not major issues just a bit inconvenient. Bed rooms were of a good size and great for family stays with your own washer and dryer in the garage. A bit out of the way from the centre of Wanaka but not a problem if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Vic

Stayed on route from Fox Glacier to Queenstown

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Modern clean facilitiies. Would be suitable for an extended stay. Good on-site swimming pools, table tennis etc.
Cons: Block out material for the bedroom curtains.
Location: Puzzle world. Mount Iron Walk (opposite puzzle world - good 1 1/2hour return walk us fairly steep track for great views)
Stayed 1 night in 2 bedroom apartment. Staff friendly, excellent facilities on site. Views to die for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NZ Fan from USA

A little country outside Queenstown

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotels is outside the noise and congestion of Queenstown. Each room has small outdoor patio to enjoy the surroundings. Rooms also have kitchenette plus there is a full industrial ktichen in shared space. Great place for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R&K from Uk

Perfect location, great views

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best view across the lake imaginable. Lacking a corkscrew and got a little chilly but other than that perfect. Would stay there again. Wanaka is paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, the only things missing was a second mirror (the only one was in the bathroom) some extra blankets would be good in the cupboard and a telephone in the room. Otherwise we were very happy with it and the view was amazing.