Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from Oxford, UK

Perfect location and the lake views are fantastic.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: We were very pleased with the level of facilities both inside and outside of the apartment.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Spectacular mountains and lakes which are great for water activities, walking and cycling. Good shops, cafes and restaurants.
Our apartment was ideal with amazing views of the lake and mountains. The swimming pool and hot tub were close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Sydney

Great apartments

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Pool, games room, nice bbq area at the back of the apartment, tennis court, nice kitchen
Cons: putting more than one mirror in, putting some hooks behind bath room door, maybe something else to put your luggage on
Location: Cycling on Lake Wanaka bike path was a great experience
2 bedroom apartment was modern and clean. Quite spacious but lacked some common features such as only having one mirror in the entire apartment in the bathroom, nowhere to hang your clothes inside the bathroom (plenty of choices inside the wardrobe in the bedrooms) - not major issues just a bit inconvenient. Bed rooms were of a good size and great for family stays with your own washer and dryer in the garage. A bit out of the way from the centre of Wanaka but not a problem if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne, Vic

Stayed on route from Fox Glacier to Queenstown

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Modern clean facilitiies. Would be suitable for an extended stay. Good on-site swimming pools, table tennis etc.
Cons: Block out material for the bedroom curtains.
Location: Puzzle world. Mount Iron Walk (opposite puzzle world - good 1 1/2hour return walk us fairly steep track for great views)
Stayed 1 night in 2 bedroom apartment. Staff friendly, excellent facilities on site. Views to die for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NZ Fan from USA

A little country outside Queenstown

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotels is outside the noise and congestion of Queenstown. Each room has small outdoor patio to enjoy the surroundings. Rooms also have kitchenette plus there is a full industrial ktichen in shared space. Great place for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R&K from Uk

Perfect location, great views

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best view across the lake imaginable. Lacking a corkscrew and got a little chilly but other than that perfect. Would stay there again. Wanaka is paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, the only things missing was a second mirror (the only one was in the bathroom) some extra blankets would be good in the cupboard and a telephone in the room. Otherwise we were very happy with it and the view was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Auckland

Ski Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Good size apartment and good facilities.
Cons: Apartment was very cold when we arrived - heating could have been turned on earlier for us.
Location: Great place to base yourself to explore the area or hit the ski slopes.
Nice apartment with good facilities . Lovely view of lake and mountains from our apartment were great to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Adelaide

Lovely place to stay.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late around 7:30pm to the apartments and the was a personalised note of to get into the apartment. It was clean and spacious, just not particularly close to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otago

Great Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Lovely modern, clean motel with outside entertainment area
Location: Good location, only $5 taxi ride to middle of Wanaka
Awesome place to stay. Thoroughly recommend. Short taxi ride to Wanaka centre, lovely outside entertainment are.