Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southland NZ

Number of stars was?

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Pool side setting, room was clean
Cons: Better staffed restaurant, larger rooms, SKY TV, hot food!
Location: Wanaka is a lovely town with lots to do and see. the lake is amazing and there are lots of walks, bike rides and of course skiing
Disappointed in some aspects of this motel. Some facilities here are excellent - pool, hot spas etc all great and have worked well on surroundings. But then the little things are not done so well. 1. For a hotel with this number of stars I would have expected SKY TV- as a lone traveller good TV is essential 2. The breakfast was dreadful - I wouldn't touch the eggs because they looked undercooked, the baked beans, has browns and Bacon were all cold and there was no coffee in the pot. 3. the restaurant was manned by only one person at breakfast and she was running round like a headless chook
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Not an excellent experience for what we paid for.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
There were 4 light bulbs that were not working. I rang the receptionist to send someone to fix it and he said yes he will. And no one.came..so annoying..the jacuzzi doesn't even bubble..its like ur just in an ordinary hot pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

A little out of town but gorgeous

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This hotel is gorgeous. It is in the same complex as the Hilton. Yes it is out of town slightly, but they make up for it by having a free shuttle service! Or you can grab a water taxi which is still pretty cheap. The room was huge and well laid out. And there are 3 different restaurants on site. Will definitely be back :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet accommodation close to a lake

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pleasant staff and service. Lots of activities available close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raewyn from Auckland

Overnight stay in Wanaka

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Pool and Spa
Cons: Would be nice to have a fireplace in the bar/restaurant
Location: Location was ok, but not walking distance to town.
We were touring the South Island and only stayed one night. The Hotel was perfect for our needs and was reasonably priced (on an Expedia deal). Would recommend an upgrade to a unit with views if staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Sydney

good location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1/ TV - did not worked in in lounge room . 2/ No King Size Bed in Bedroom 1 3/ No free WiFi connection and ridiculously priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from new zealand

Well situated with lovely outlook

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: it is well situated. clean. private. lovely outlook. close enough to town, lake etc. good facilities.
Cons: add a toaster, microwave. extra pillows, clothes hangers comfy chairs
Location: Nice walks, lovely scenery, cafes, etc.
The hotel is in a lovely position, and we enjoyed our break away. It could have been improved by the additions I have mentioned below. We did need to spend some quiet breaks relaxing in our room but work was going on outside with very noisy machinery operating from around 8.30am till around 5pm in the evening perhaps this could have been taken into account when our room was allocated. However we did have a very nice stay and would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue from Adelaide

Fair

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't get main meals ( except bar snacks) even at the Restaurant! Not good after a long day's travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice warm north facing room.

Posted May 3, 2014
The smoke alarm in entrance hall beeped all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The design of the Hotel
Location: The Lake, fishing,skiing, etc.
Nice clean unit, but has some problems with back around noise.