Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Manly, NSW Australia

Great Hotel - quick stroll to centre of town.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This was my fourth time to Wanaka and by far the best hotel. Very clean, close to the centre of town and reasonably new. What more can you ask for. Free internet was only available from the communal living room which was fine for me but may be an issue for others. Otherwise faultess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by belly5uk from UK

Nice room

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. The owners were courteous and helpful. The bedrooms were clean and of an adequate size with a large sitting/TV room just along the way. The breakfast was a continental and a choice of either sushi or cooked breakfast. As I stated a very nice hotel BUT something was missing that I can't put my finger on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moira from Gore

Couldn't be better

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great facility in a handy location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room and noise
Location: Very close to town and restaurants
In general, it was an ok stay. But the room was way smaller than expected and there was no sound proofing at all. You could hear all doors open and close, people walking upstairs, cars outside etc. not ideal if you want a bit of a sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney NSW, Australia

Friendly and well run

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: The Asian staff who were extremely polite, efficient and friendly
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Quite location, but an easy short stroll into the centre of town.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. It was far enough out of the centre of town to be in a relaxed and noise free area, yet close enough to be within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred

just what I wanted

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was well appointed, room clean tidy and up to date. very friendly staff. plenty to see and do in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from New South Wales, Australia

A home away from home . . .

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: A very friendly, family atmosphere and excellent value accommodation.
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind.
Location: Lake Wanaka Lodge is in a quiet residential area of Wanaka but within easy reach of the town centre. Wanaka was one of our favourite stops.
We had the last room left at Lake Wanaka Lodge. The Wanaka Challenge was held over the weekend that we were there, and the town was packed with triathletes. Lake Wanaka Lodge was full but the management was very attentive and couldn't be more helpful. We had a twin room that was very cosy but extemely clean and tidy. On the second evening we pushed the two single beds together to make a little more space. A very good breakfast is included in the tariff and is served in a guest dining room. There was plenty to choose from including bacon and eggs. Upstairs is a guest lounge with a TV, computers and a library with lots of books and games for young and old. Best of all was the view from the balcony over the town and lake. Lake Wanaka Lodge has a very friendly, family atmosphere. The whole thing works very well. There is a guest laundry with a tumble drier that completely dries on the first charge of coins which doesn't happen very often. The lodge is convenient to town with a short stroll to the shops, cafes, activities, and lake front. The lodge is in a residential area of Wanaka and the neighbours have the most exquisite gardens of which they are very proud. We passed the time of day with a few of the friendly folk around who were only too happy to show us their gardens. The lodge owners have acquired the block of land next door and have started a (Japanese?) garden that will only add to the charm when completed. We'll have to go back to see how it's going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly service

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is blocks from downtown Wanaka and very accessible. The owners are extremely considerate and provide a complimentary home-cooked eggs/toast breakfast, as well as continental breakfast offerings. Great views from the upper level. Rooms are small and generally average, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent lounging area

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
rooms are good, but the highlight was the lounging area, it's views and the breakfast.