Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to Town.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: The TV signal could be improved and the TV too.
Overall was a good experience was very clean and warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from CT

Look no further - we loved it here

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Lake Wanaka Lodge and would have stayed longer if possible. While our room itself was on the smaller side and wifi wasn't available in our room, the very large guest salon very much made up for that and we settled right in. Also had very convenient and safe laundry facilities available. We did not order breakfast and regretted it. We appreciated the ambiance and serenity that the lodge provided us. It is a 10-minute walk to town, but it is a lovely walk through a beautiful, quiet neighborhood that provides you an opportunity to see how lovely Wanaka is with some beautifully landscaped gardens and the sounds of the bubbling stream that runs under the Lodge and through town. We would definitely stay here again and have great memories of being so comfortable and relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel Kerr from Perth, Western Australia

Nice rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though we booked two rooms with Queen and Single beds in them, we were given smaller rooms (with only queen beds) and had to push to get at least of them "upgraded". Was a little disappointed with the effort involved to get one of the rooms sorted out. (Too much stress to try do the same with the other - even though for the entire time we were there the other room the same as ours was vacant). So, just something to be aware of. Other then that the rooms were nice, nice views and reasonable value for money. A nice little shared area well stocked with books, games and larger tv. A small stroll down to the shops. Parking was a little "interesting", but not too bad. Would most likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Manly, NSW Australia

Great Hotel - quick stroll to centre of town.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
This was my fourth time to Wanaka and by far the best hotel. Very clean, close to the centre of town and reasonably new. What more can you ask for. Free internet was only available from the communal living room which was fine for me but may be an issue for others. Otherwise faultess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by belly5uk from UK

Nice room

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. The owners were courteous and helpful. The bedrooms were clean and of an adequate size with a large sitting/TV room just along the way. The breakfast was a continental and a choice of either sushi or cooked breakfast. As I stated a very nice hotel BUT something was missing that I can't put my finger on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Moira from Gore

Couldn't be better

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great facility in a handy location. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room and noise
Location: Very close to town and restaurants
In general, it was an ok stay. But the room was way smaller than expected and there was no sound proofing at all. You could hear all doors open and close, people walking upstairs, cars outside etc. not ideal if you want a bit of a sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sydney NSW, Australia

Friendly and well run

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: The Asian staff who were extremely polite, efficient and friendly
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: Quite location, but an easy short stroll into the centre of town.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. It was far enough out of the centre of town to be in a relaxed and noise free area, yet close enough to be within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred

just what I wanted

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was well appointed, room clean tidy and up to date. very friendly staff. plenty to see and do in the area