Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shannan from San Diego

Perfect....

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place.... the hosts, John and Gladys are the nicest people. It comes with breakfast which is delicious and made by the hosts. Will definitely stay here again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Perfect BnB atmosphere

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This accommodation was excellent. The hosts, John and Glynis made you feel that you were a long lost friend. The room was perfect. The location is in the heart of all activities and restaurants. You will also be pleasantly surprised with a menu given to you in the morning of a selection of prepared meals (not your cereals and yogurts only). Glynis is a chef and John did a fine job too. Also a special meet and greet of wines, beers and appetizers every night from 6:00-7:00. Would return and recommend highly.
4 out of 5
by John & Chris Bligh from England

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Hospitality
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from France

Parfait pour passage à wanaka

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre parfaite,petit déjeuner leger, 5min a pied du centre ville, jacouzzi dans le jardin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonas from albertslund

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
A great place to stay, nice to get to know our great hosts and the other guest at the before-dinner drinks and snacks. Next time we will definitely stay more than just the single night :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, quiet location.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Amazing hosts would definitely stay again! They made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ming from california

Wonderful Owner and Staff in a Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Very friendly, considerate, and helpful. The freshly cooked breakfast was simply delicious (the owner cooked us fresh mushroom!). Lovely place. Wish could stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B from Church Point

Top stay in Wanaka

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Just one night, but would definitely stay here again. Great stay with generous hosts.Beautiful garden view from our room. Loved the getting together in the evening with other guests, and nibbles and drinks provided by John and Glynis. Delicious breakfast around a large communal table. Good experience walking to the Cinema Paradiso to watch a movie. Very scenic winery - Rippon - that had been recommended to us. Wanaka is a wonderful scenic town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: We felt like this B&B was a home away from home.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the heart of town. We walked rather than take our car.
We loved our stay at the Wanaka Springs Lodge. John & Glynis were very hospitable & we felt very welcome. If we ever visit Wanaka again this B&B will be our first choice of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels