Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: We felt like this B&B was a home away from home.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the heart of town. We walked rather than take our car.
We loved our stay at the Wanaka Springs Lodge. John & Glynis were very hospitable & we felt very welcome. If we ever visit Wanaka again this B&B will be our first choice of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

素敵なロッジではあるが

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: オーナー夫妻が良かったこと
Cons: 環境自体に改善すべきところがある。
Location: ワナカ湖
宿に到着して最初に驚いたのは、チェックイン時間や朝食時間など必要な時にしかオーナーが居ない。何か用事があっても呼び出すのが面倒。ロッジと言うよりBed & Breakfastである。家族的なサービスを期待する人には良いが、ホテル同等のサービスを期待する人にはおすすめできない。朝食はオーナー自ら作ってくれる。隣にBest Westurnロッジがあり、その客が夜遅く迄騒いでいるのでロケーションとしては良いことは決してない。しかし、トータルではリピートしてみたい宿ではある。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay, great hosts

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had a awesome week here, superb B&B, very friendly helpful hosts who made our stay a great experience. Great breakfast every morning and drinks/nibbles a lot of fun. 5 min walk into Wanaka town and all its restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonifrom USA

perfect stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were so friendly and enjoyable to talk with during evening cocktail hour as well as morning breakfast. Rooms were spotless and location was perfect - only a couple of blocks from downtown. There was also a lovely hot tub which we used in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heikefrom Lippstadt

Kleine Lodge in guter Lage mit sehr schönem Zimmer

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Silvester hier verbracht. Haben uns wohl gefühlt und können gerne weiterempfehlen. Sehr angenehmes Umfeld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, clean and in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edwinfrom Singapore

Fantastic service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice lodge and great location. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dichtbij centrum en toch lekker rustig

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Zeer hartelijke ontvangst. Iedere middag van 6 tot 7 uur een gezamenlijk drankje en hapje aangeboden door de gastheer en gastvrouw, waarbij veel nuttige reistips konden worden uitgewisseld en men in een ontspannen sfeer met elkaar kon kennismaken. Uitstekend en goed verzorgd ontbijt.