Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suel from Bedfordshire

Very comfortable and welcoming

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean and welcoming. A bit of a walk to the main part, but not too bad - 25-30 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

September weekend away

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The showers and the gym facilities, pool and hot tub.
Cons: Perhaps a better view and some sun in our room. It was dull and it was a nice sunny day.
Location: We enjoyed Wanaka and were up in the area to go fishing in Lake Hawea and out to dinner. Good lake views in the area.
We stayed at Lake Hawea Holiday camp Lakeside cabin prior to staying here. We enjoyed the gym, showers, and hot tub. It was a bit cold for a swim in the pool. I managed to fit in two trips to the gym. I found the showers and gym the best part of the stay. Missed out in spending $10 discount voucher at hotel cafe as went for dinner in Wanaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with terrific service

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Wanaka is lovely. We visited with a 6 month old and was no issues anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Dunedin, NZ

Very reasonably priced hotel in Wanaka

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Most everything about the Wyndham is excellent, the rooms are very comfortable, there is a nice hot pool, and the location is nice. My only complaints are around the check-out time - 10 am - which while standard in NZ is too early for people trying to enjoy themselves on holiday - and the lack of a common area where one can sit in the evening -- there is a bar but it closes at 8pm and you are not allowed to bring your own alcohol in to the bar area even when it is closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to standard

Posted Aug 7, 2013
We were disappointed with the standard of our room, there was no duvet cover on the quit, no sink to wash our dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia from Virginia

Excellent price in the offseason

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a cheap price - book it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. The room was a very high quailty and cheap. Very clean and location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Kiwi, love NZ. Always come home.

Quite and Clean

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Good hot pool, nice quiet location, good staff, adequate parking
Cons: Needs shuttle service into Wanaka town. Closed restaurant.
Location: Based on a magic lake in the southern alps, scenery is stunning. Mt. Aspiring watches over the lake and town. Lakes don't get better. See a sunset!
Very nice hotel but need to decide if they are going to provide a restaurant or not. It is a very nice hotel slightly out of town. Service is good but basic due to limited amenities, but you can't beat Wanaka on a good day!