Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, service
Cons: Wifi signal was unavailable in my room. Had to go to dining area for a connection.
Location: Nice area. Nearby pub had an excellent steak dinner and not too expensive.
This was a very nice facility, and everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nicely done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Lymm

Excellent except...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little guest house, excellent breakfast (cooked to order), comfortable bed, friendly staff. So why not 5 stars? Nowhere to sit in bedroom. Had to crouch under sloping roof to see in bathroom mirror to shave. Would go there again - good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Country house B & B

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room in Mather House. Breakfast good with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffreyfrom Bletchingley

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay - very accommodating for an earlier than scheduled breakfast (which was excellent). Could possibly benefit from better room lighting but that is really a small niggle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Cardiff

Good Location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Annex accommodation is spotlessly clean and 5 minute walk into the village where there are three pubs all serving food. Breakfast in the morning is freshly cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mickfrom Wigan

great value for money, no frills but no regrets

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrival was a bit disjointed as they have two properties, adjacent sides of the main road, so I landed by chance at the correct property. Once there i was greated by a lovely lady who had no idea which property I was meant to be in, so had to ring the mobile number in reception which went to answer phone... Minute later the owner rang me back and came over. In the scheme of things not a big issue but if you've had a long day on the road the last thing you want is messing about. The room was basic, few cobwebs in places but generally clean. No wi-fi in room but in lounge there was. Was woken on several occasions by road noise but taking in to account this place was half the price of most other places in the area I wouldn't make a big deal of it. Breakfast was excellent, well cooked and lots of choice. Would stay again for sure, but could do with a few little extra touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eun youngfrom 런던

최고의숙소

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
친절한주인 조식도깔끔하고 맛있었습니다 너무정돈이잘되어있습니다 꼭추천합니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AFfrom Scotland

Excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality rooms, very comfortable, very quiet, excellent breakfast.