Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very welcoming

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and quirky B&B but...

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quirky and quaint! I'd go back straight away. Great location and surroundings, very friendly hosts and very helpful. The place isn't very clean though which is a pity. The rooms and beds are ok but, for example, during breakfast some of the mugs were dirty among other small things which kinda put us off the rest of our breakfast...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and dramatic building

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Gorgeous building, massive rooms, beautiful location, lots of character
Cons: Cleanliness, lockable rooms, fresh shower gel
Location: Lovely walks, local town is nice enough, Oxford short drive away
Manor farm is a gorgeous country house in a beautiful location. It was reasonably priced and you certainly get more for your money than you would with a holiday inn or something like that. However, I did feel that manor farm got away with pretty basic errors that you simply would not stand for at a more modern place. No key, dirty shower, old stale shower gel, two single beds pushed together rather than a double etc etc. the pictures on the website are also not representative of what's there. Everything is a little more dated than it is presented on the website and the place as a whole is borderline untidy and disorganised. All that said, it was a nice enough stay and good value for money. We were able to stay with our large dog no problem and there are gorgeous walks in the local area. I think that some of the previous reviews might be distracted from the many negative points because of the dramatic nature of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelle from Northamptonshire, UK

Charming room with a countryside view!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room and surroundings. Good location. Fantastic breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Brilliant price
Cons: Dripping tap
Location: Perfect for a stay in the Country but near to Towns and Cities if needed. Lovely garden and seating outside. Nice countryside walks.
Booked due to it being a convenient location to a party I was attending and it was the most relaxing time I have had in ages. I loved the charm mixed with modern touches. Beautiful room, gorgeous scenery. I stayed two nights but it felt so much longer.Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Tyne & Wear

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well what a refreshing and lovely stay. A refreshing change from your usual sterile hotel accomodation! The wholw place bedroom etc was quirky! A mixture of shabby chique and tradional. The owners Robert and Sarah were friendly and welcoming. In the morning the weather was glorious and after a wonderful nights sleep we were served breakfast in the garden, courtesy of Robert. Wonderful place and lovely couple. If you want somthing different this has to be it...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J and J from Redhill

Lovely B&B

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was charming, the host was delightful and the room very comfy. A peaceful setting in a shabby chic house that reminded us of many French places we have stayed in. It has been in the family for three generations so had a lovely lived in feel. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. The only downside, if it is one, is that it is a bit off the beaten track.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Lovely guesthouse!!

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had a meeting in the Wantage area and stumbled across the manor farm B&B while looking on hotels.com. It had some great reviews and for single occupancy it was only £40 (double occupancy £75). This seemed "too cheap" but I took a punt on it anyway and boy did it pay off!! I was given the room with the 4 poster bed which was awesome. The room, and the corner bath in the en suite made it feel like a really luxurious stay somewhere and all my friends were really jealous when I showed them photos of the room that I got for £40! The hosts are really friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K Davis

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'll be brief and direct and say "very shabby accommodation" and although breakfast was included, I declined to eat as I felt that the hygiene level was poor and accordingly i didn't want to chance a possible upset stomach, not that I actually saw the kitchen or the person(s) who cook but the low standard in other areas that I had walked through said enough to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy cunnien

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Manor Farm had a few housekeeping issues that need attention. Our room had an upholstered chair that had a large stain. A few lightbulbs were missing in ceiling fixtures. There were no pull down shades on our bedroom window. The ceiling needed to be painted and there were toiletry bottles in our bathroom that were empty. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfast was good. The location was beautiful. Even is spite of the housekeeping issues we would stay there again.