Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down a build a new one.
The hotel was old and outdated. The room was a 10x10, the bathroom was the size of a small closet, hit you arms on the wall at the sink. Had to sit in bed to watch TV. Limited channels. No Ice. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would not recommend this to any one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Nice...great to bike to Jones beach..amazing

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Just nice stay and pleasure...great restaurant..
Location: Jones beach amazing to see..
The giy on reception..so service mindeed...great...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

2 star at best...

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: the owner and the front desk clerk were very friendly
Cons: The entire hotel: cleanliness, decor, beds, room furniture, etc.. If the hotel is going to receive a 3 star rating then it needs 3 star
This hotel is truly a 2 star hotel from every perspective. It is a shame that any hotel rating service would rank this hotel a 3 star hotel. The rooms, the decor, the cleanliness, the comfort of the beds are exactly what you would expect from a 2 star hotel. The only upside to the hotel is that the owner and the front desk clerk are friendly. It is truly pushing the limits ethically for Expedius to promote this hotel as a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not the best

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Well, I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay, so I guess I shouldn't complain. This place is pretty run-down, but the people are nice, and the location was good for me. But be warned: this is no Marriot. Or Days Inn. Or Red Roof Inn. It's an old place, kind of falling apart, with rickety stairs and old plumbing. Ancient tv and fridge in the room. Tiny bathroom. The positives? Well, the hot water was fine, and nothing was dirty; just run down. The people were very nice. The price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Jones Beach Hotel , Hotel Management
We thank you for your honesty and detailed reply. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

3 stars must be a mistake

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: beach
Probably the worst experience I had with hotels. Not even 1 star for what it's offering. Outdated deco, even the floor is so not leveled that gives me dizziness. They even left half used shampoo in there which made me question the cleanness of other stuff too. Never going to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Effort Pa

Family trip

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting family and the clerk was great. Walked our luggage up to our room. My room was clean comfortable the hotel has a historical feel to it and rugs are a bit worn but other then that it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Stamford

Not too bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was great, very friendly & funny, besides giving me a "suite", definitely made up for the hotel being very old w outdated furniture, carpet, appliances, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from araujo

one of the worst hotels

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The staff was not helpful AT ALL. When we arrived there was nobody at the desk to help us check-in. One we got to the room it was really smelly and the bathroom door did not close at all. At night when we were ready to settle. We noticed that there was a piece of hair on the sheets we informed the manager of the issues and it was no help at all. She states that " that happens and its because of the machines" that was not the correct way to handle the situation. We asked for more sheets and they also had HAIR and they were not clean at all. This was not a great experience with the staff or the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zorisha from Queens

Self service

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Run down, there are no room-service. That is self-service. Clog bathtub.