Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean but not a lot to do

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very convenient right out of the park. Super clean and very friendly and effcient staff. Not a lot to see around which is a shame after all we saw on the drive over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Spacious rooms!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms - it was awesome to be able to spread out! We felt like we were staying in a cabin.
Cons: Back support in beds. The mattresses are comfortable but the bed frames do not have a center bar so the mattresses sag in the middle.
Location: We drove to Yellowstone everyday and went white water rafting in Cody, WY. We would stay there again. It is a great place for the price.
The staff was friendly and the room was spacious. The room was amazing but the beds lacked back support. We saw a mouse in our room one night during our four night stay. The breakfast was great. We loved the cabin feel and log walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly. Great location about 30 minutes from the east entrance of Yellowstone. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering, OH

Wapiti Lodge

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay. It's located about halfway between Cody and Yellowstone's East entrance. We stayed in the Grant suite and it was very nice and quiet. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The owner and staff could not have been more gracious and informative. Thank you, Doug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Ar

Nice, quiet lodge

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Nice place to stay between Yellowstone and Cody Wy with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed during a recent visit to Yellowstone. The Wapiti was wonderful. The room was quite large and very clean. The owner checked us in and made excellent recommendations regarding dinner plans. The following day he helped arrange boxed lunches for us to take into Yellowstone for a picnic. Breakfast had plenty of options. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Game room, breakfast, nice shower
Had a great experience. Lady at the desk was very friendly and oriented us to the area. Our kids really loved the game room where they had ping pong, pool, and foosball. Very nice views and nestled right between Cody, WY and East Yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from USA

Nice view; lumpy bed

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
A nice enough place, but for the price would have expected a more comfortable bed and a better breakfast. Also could hear people walking in the room above. Other rooms may have been better. I give the lodge points for charm and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, KY

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The place was nicely located and lovely from the outside in! The owners were very helpful and nice and very respectful. The room was cozy and comfortable and very secluded. Loved our stay will be back one day!