Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, Or

Unique getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This hotel was relatively clean but had some issues. A leaky toilet and air conditioning that barely worked. We had to leave the balcony door open at night. All in all beautiful views and very quiet. Still trying to work out some mysterious charges on my credit card though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarrodfrom Dunnihoo

Expensive. Needs updating to be a real value.

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is nice and has a good feel to it, but the rooms need updating. Same appointments as were there when I stayed in the late 1990's. Website advertises that you get into the Water Park when staying at The Lodge or The Village, but doesn't explain that in reality, you still have to pay in order to use the slides in the park. At nearly $2XX per night, guests should be allowed to slide for free. You also have to pay to rent (or purchase) towels to use in the park. 12 miles off the highway, 40 minutes to nearest town, so pay high food prices or spend time in the car going out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidifrom Gresham

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful pool and enjoyed the horseback ride. There is a lot of recreational activities for the family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night in July 2014

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The view from the balcony, desert scenery. Location, in the middle of no where or anything.
The Lodge it self is okay, expensive and much bigger when compared to the hotels near by in Madras, OR. The mineral pools at the Village area are nice, but they charge for everything ... towels, slides, accessories, and you'll need your car to get there from the Lodge. Rooms are medium size with old furniture. Wasn't satisfied with customer service, a family with kids were given the furthest room possible from the pool and the main entrance, and the Lodge wasn't even half full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debrafrom Both

Kah Nee Ta Resort getting better

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the first time in a few years I can say I was very pleased. In the past I would stay at Kah Nee Ta 4 or 5 times a year. The past 3 years I was not excited about staying here. Now things are changing, staff if friendly, service is good. They have a new restaurant with a good family menu and it was a fun place for my son and I to play pool, listen to a great band and have fun. We especially appreciated the server Amber who we had a few times. She was great. We will definitely be back soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katfrom Vancouver

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure if Hotels.com customers are put in worse rooms than those booking through the hotel directly, but our room was outdated. The carpet was old, there was paint chipping off and for the price, I was expecting a lot more. The staff at the check in desk was unfriendly but the wait staff in the restaurants and the people walking the grounds were very nice! Pool was a little small for the number of guests the hotel accommodates. The hiking was great! We wanted to go horseback riding but no one answered the phone when I repeatedly tried to make reservations and when we drove down to the stables, all the rides were booked. Kind of a disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland or

Fun weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: quite, fun, clean, relaxing
Cons: Needs a general store on site.
Location: Lots of stuff to do even though you are semi remote.
Had a great time. Building is getting older but well kept and the room was very nice. Love the deck, the view etc. Was very relaxing. Bring what you need as there is no stores close by. This also means they have you locked down for food which is fine but thought you might like to know this before hand.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gwen Lfrom Oregon coast

Thin walls

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could hear conversations between guests in the next room, who were smoking in a non smoking room. We remembered when the casino was at the same location. We could not find the casino until the next day when we were leaving. Desk personnel were unfriendly. We booked online as we travelled. Room was advertised at a much lower price than we were actually charged.