Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Unique getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This hotel was relatively clean but had some issues. A leaky toilet and air conditioning that barely worked. We had to leave the balcony door open at night. All in all beautiful views and very quiet. Still trying to work out some mysterious charges on my credit card though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night in July 2014

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The view from the balcony, desert scenery. Location, in the middle of no where or anything.
The Lodge it self is okay, expensive and much bigger when compared to the hotels near by in Madras, OR. The mineral pools at the Village area are nice, but they charge for everything ... towels, slides, accessories, and you'll need your car to get there from the Lodge. Rooms are medium size with old furniture. Wasn't satisfied with customer service, a family with kids were given the furthest room possible from the pool and the main entrance, and the Lodge wasn't even half full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Fun weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: quite, fun, clean, relaxing
Cons: Needs a general store on site.
Location: Lots of stuff to do even though you are semi remote.
Had a great time. Building is getting older but well kept and the room was very nice. Love the deck, the view etc. Was very relaxing. Bring what you need as there is no stores close by. This also means they have you locked down for food which is fine but thought you might like to know this before hand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nite stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful buffet! In room wifi non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R.D. from Molalla

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxing stay.The staff was great and friendly.The room view was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MHunt from Eugene

Family Visit from Texas

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the location and uniqueness of the Hotel. Reserved 2 rooms one of my daughter and her family (2-kids - 2-adults) and one for her in-laws. The peace, serenity and beauty was spectacular. I am looking forward to return and stay more than one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by klundin from hood river

Pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decided to find a place to stay when we it got dark and we got tired, and realized we would not reach our destination anytime soon. Quick google search...11 miles away....on a dark and winding road that led us to the resort. Amazing stars...so took a late night dip in the pool just before it closed, and woke a a brilliant (yet recently burned) landscape. Soooo quiet! Will return!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Portland

Nice Desert Resort!

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Swimming pools and things for kids to do.
Cons: Build more businesses around them, bring back the casino, open up a water slide amusement park. Do some more to give me a reason to go there!!
Location: There is not much near by. You are in the middle of the desert.
Great for a relaxing getaway and for people with children. I liked the clean rooms and surroundings of Kah-Nee-Ta. There is are some great pools in the village area that will keep the kids busy for hours. The downfall to the resort is that they are in the middle of nowhere so I felt somewhat isolated and limited on things to do. Even the casino at Kah-Nee-Ta is closed and was moved into the city of Warm Springs. When and if we go again I would rather stay at the Village part of the resort as there was a lot more for kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Oregon

Good vacation spot.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet, beautiful and friendly with a great pool and spa.
Cons: More selection of places to eat on the property.
Location: You name it and it is probably their.
Beautiful rustic resort that is very friendly. Where we were it was very well maintained and well kept. It would have been nice to more selection of places to eat on the property.