Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Food is good Staff are nice Location is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GLORIA80 from DERBYSHIRE

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for one night before visiting Longleat the following day as the location was perfect. We had a fabulous stay, lots of lovely touches in our room (The Hummingbird Room) Very quiet and clean, great evening meal and can't wait to go back. Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go if you have children

Posted Jul 1, 2013
We went last year had the friendly feel of a pub/hotel that welcomed families. This year however we seemed looked down on for having a child. The pub area no longer had a traditional pub menu and the al a carte option, the later bein the only option now. With a 3 year old the al a carte menu was simply not an option. It felt pretentious without cause, I love a good meal and have dined well before but the menu was limited and not appealing so we had to source another pub near by to et which was a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

the food!!

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed was extremely comfy and the food was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Lincoln UK

Well situated upmarket hideaway/

Posted May 24, 2013
Excellent boutique pub in attractive hideaway village. Superb food -particularly breakfast - though exclusively nouvelle cuisine style dinners a little tiring when staying for several days. However other local pub-restaurants with 3 or 4 miles offer more traditional choice for those looking for hearty meals in the evening! Dont let the final comments put you off as all in all an excellent spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Ill be back

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: comfy Bed, room with a name, and Karen checking me in
Cons: nothing to note
Location: great contryside location
Great Place, comfortable bed and great bathroom. The location is amazing and the ambience so so English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucy&james

Lovely little rustic retreat

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to visit longleat safari park... So glad we did. Looking for an excuse to return. Such a friendly welcome and service throughout. There is nothing else around but the bar food and restaurant food are lovely so no need to venture elsewhere. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed..shower temperature a touch temperamental but nothing we couldn't handle. Lovely lovely weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fantastic individual rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, fantastic individual rooms with lot of nice touches. Breakfast starts a bit too late for business travellers at 8am
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BIZWIZ from Dartmouth - Devon.

A pleasing experience.

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Excellent room and breakfast.
Location: Perfect for Centre Parcs.
We all enjoyed the ambiance at the Bath Arms. A very good experience. Would recommend to my friends.