Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent basic accommodations

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a decent not-fancy hotel. The room was clean and the beds reasonably comfortable; there is a small fridge and microwave, and the tv has more than basic channels. The bathroom is small but the shower has good water pressure and volume; shampoo and soap are the only provided toiletries. The provided breakfast is fairly basic (cereal, toast, instant oatmeal, yogurt, boiled eggs), but adequate to get started on. There is free high-speed internet. I didn't notice road noise from the adjacent highway while in the room. In all, this is a good value, inexpensive compared to other hotels in the vicinity, and I would probably stay here again on future visits to family in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from CT

Very Nice

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Location: Excellent food options within walking distance!
Great service - very accommodating. Friendly management - clean facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The manager was very pleasant.
Cons: Need hot water, control on thermostat, new carpet outside door and new screen on window.
Location: Close to I-69. McDonalds and Ugulade's Restaurants
It was upsetting to have no hot water when we woke up. Also the control on the heater was broken so we could only have heat off or on.....could not set a temperature. The bed was clean and comfortable but the carpet just outside the door had a large hole in it. Also the screen on the window was frayed on the bottom. The tissue and toilet paper was scratchy. There is no elevator so you have to walk up to the second floor. The continental breakfast was not appetizing so we went next door to McDonalds. Will not stay here again and can not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Marion, IN

Clean, worth it.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Not a lot of extras, but very clean. I wasn't expecting much for the price but I felt that it was better than I was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Fair hotel in small town setting.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The room was clean and staff helpful but the ice machine didn't work, there was no coffee maker in the room and the continental breakfast was really poor. It was very quiet in the room and the heater worked well. The mattress was of fair quality but the towels were very rough and of poor quality. The end hall exit door keys were unhooked and the doors to the rooms didn't shut up securely which were both a little concerning. The price was a little high for the quality of the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Georgia

Good hotel with basic amenities but friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
A little dated but clean and comfortable. Nice manager and helpful. We used the do not disturb sign but someone came into the room anyway. Overall a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew

It is what it is

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: It was priced right.
Cons: "Breakfast included" is a stretch. It is basically pitchers of milk and OJ, some yogurt and hard boiled eggs in a self serve dorm fridge.
Location: There's a McDonald's within a stones throw, but not much else.
The rooms haven't been updated in I'd say at least 10 years, but they are still clean. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's a bed and a shower that is certainly not a roach motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet time

Posted Aug 2, 2012
it was very quiet and peaceful. just what we needed for a few days away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Minnesota, USA

Reasonably priced and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2012
Now called America's Best Value Inn, this hotel provided a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced room. The hotel manager was very attentive and pleasant. Easily accessible from I-69.