Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior Service

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Staff is superb, and my suite was very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is just outside of downtown Warren.
From the moment I arrived until the moment I checked out, every member of the staff was friendly and courteous. This hotel goes above and beyond its chain status and really makes you feel like a valued guest. With attention to detail I've only previously experienced at bed and breakfasts (chocolates on your pillow, anyone?), I would definitely choose the Hampton if visiting Warren again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The room was really nice and clean, I wish they would of had a small refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warren, PA

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were very satisfied with our stay at Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed for a weekend in a king suite. The room was a very comfortable size for a family of 4.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Decent breakfast spread. The pool area was clean in fact the whole place was clean. Worth the money. Would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Florida

The Best Hotel in Warren PA

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Warren County is a beautiful small town gem with tons of stuff going on. Theater, festivals, downtown walks, Historical Society talks, outdoors galore
This hotel is such a great place. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable, the staff is first class, the breakfasts are amazing, there is plenty of hot water and decent pressure, they have a state of the art gym and a indoor pool, and they provide complimentary water, cookies and newspapers, USA today and the local Warren Times Observer. Our room, on the 4th floor, was quiet and the view out the window of the changing autumn leaves was spectacular. Highly, highly recommend. The only thing that was wrong was that the plug in our bathroom sink wouldn't stay closed, everything else was top drawer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Downingtown, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! I think the front desk clerk who checked us on was named Tony, and he was just the nicest, most helpful gentleman ever! I commend him!
Cons: Keep everything just as it is!
We came across the state (6hr.drive) to go to a funeral, so we were exhausted when we arrived. We were so pleasantly surprised with the super friendly staff that greeted us, asked if they could do anything At all to make our stay more pleasant, etc. the hot drinks, bottled water and cookies in the lobby were a very nice touch! The overall cleanliness and condition of the hotel was impeccable! And the absolute piece de resistance was the bed!! It was incredibly comfortable,and the bed linens were crisp, fragrantly clean and the sheets felt like satin,they were so smooth. I did not expect to sleep well because of the kind, tiresome car ride, but I slept like a baby! The morning breakfast experience also rated ***** ( 5 stars!) delicious, hot food,many choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niantic, CT

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Refrigerator in the room. Also a microwave although the one-shot coffee maker was adequate.
Location: The Dam, the Allegany National Forest, some beautiful scenery.
Visiting friends and family in the area. If you aren't into hiking, fishing, hunting, or have family near by there isn't a lot of touristy things to do. We missed the summer season for the theater and the apple festival was later in the year. I've been to the dam area and Jake Rocks many times. The Hotel was very well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful. If I get back to PA again I will definitely stay there again. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Close to where I grew up.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: OK as is.
Location: If you aren't into camping, hiking, fishing, hunting, or other activities there is not a lot to do in off season.
Only problem was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Very nice room. Breakfast was excellent. Lobby beautiful with free coffee all day. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Arrived soaking wet on a motorcycle and the staff was more than accommodating in providing shelter for the bike and offering extra towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Excelent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The delicious potatoes from the breakfast. The very clean accommodations and friendly service.
Location: The hotel is located very close to Allegheny Park, so it's a great place to stay if you don't want to do the camping thing.
The hotel seems very new, everything is super clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We received a bottle of water each on arrival which was a great gesture. Our rate had breakfast included and it was really good, they had cooked and scrambled eggs, sausages, very delicious seasoned potatoes, yogurt, cereal, make-it-yourself waffles, bagels, croissants, bisquits, fruit, etc. We were very pleased with our stay.