Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not living up to the Holiday Inn brand name

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was okay for a short stay but so far out of town and in the dumps
Cons: Customer Service.. they should have told me about the bed situation right at check in and not wait for me to found out.
I had booked for and paid for a two queen bed room thru expedia. When I checked in I realized it was a two double bed. The front desk staff did not even mention that to me at the time of check in. I mentioned this to them when I was checking out and they told me to contact Expedia. One of the beds were broken and it was titling to one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Service was their high point.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Service!
Cons: Slight refresh of property.
Location: The town is a good size with interesting architecture. Be sure to check out the picturesque old homes especially north of town. Nearby lake beautiful.
We were on the end of a long vacation thru the Northeast and the service we received was superior to the fancy hotel we stayed at in Boston, MA. All of the staff we encountered was courteous and friendly. Unlike so many hotels lack sincerity in their service. The room was clean, and the hotel was well kept up. It is a slightly older property but the buffet was great, (not complimentary). If I pass this was again, we will definitely rebook here. Check out the neat old homes north of town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful day, nice people

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: vent working in bathroom
Location: Went into Allegheny National forrest. Stopped by to see the Dam
very comfortable rooms, nice view, easy highway access, pleasent staff
3 out of 5
by Business man from U.S.

Not what I expected

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and bar/lounge
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Spring is not the time of year for a visit. Also, this is a very depressed area of the U.S. and unfortunately it shows.
The hotel was JUST OK . The room although clean was a little shabby - furniture was old and worn - the bathroom had had repairs done and there were visible cracks that had been cosmetically repaired. For the $$ it was not worth it compared to other hotels in the same price range. The staff, however, were excellent. The only thing that saves this hotel from being below average was an excellent bar/lounge which seemed out of place in comparison to the rest of the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hope from NJ

Wonderful short stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn in Warren was impressive - rooms were very neat and clean, the hotel is older, but still in good condition. We stayed in a room with a king bed - NOTHING to complain about! It was so comfortable, both of us were exhausted from the drive. Thanks Holiday Inn for making it a great getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com