Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Our stay was very nice. Would definetly come back for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

One of the nicer hotels in the area.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: updated, well maintained, clean, room
Cons: Put flat screen on wall to use top of dresser, get rid of desk to gain more space in room, add small refridgerator
Location: Family in area, plus the many groups always sponsor events during the summer months.
Although room was very small, with no refridgerator, that we are used to no a days in a hotel room, it was a nice, updated, well maintained, clean, room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stop between New York and Canada

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing outstanding
Cons: Needs a little tlc to improve decor.
Convenient for a stop on our journey from New York City to Canada. Room was not the quietest especially at night or early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not living up to the Holiday Inn brand name

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was okay for a short stay but so far out of town and in the dumps
Cons: Customer Service.. they should have told me about the bed situation right at check in and not wait for me to found out.
I had booked for and paid for a two queen bed room thru expedia. When I checked in I realized it was a two double bed. The front desk staff did not even mention that to me at the time of check in. I mentioned this to them when I was checking out and they told me to contact Expedia. One of the beds were broken and it was titling to one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Service was their high point.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Service!
Cons: Slight refresh of property.
Location: The town is a good size with interesting architecture. Be sure to check out the picturesque old homes especially north of town. Nearby lake beautiful.
We were on the end of a long vacation thru the Northeast and the service we received was superior to the fancy hotel we stayed at in Boston, MA. All of the staff we encountered was courteous and friendly. Unlike so many hotels lack sincerity in their service. The room was clean, and the hotel was well kept up. It is a slightly older property but the buffet was great, (not complimentary). If I pass this was again, we will definitely rebook here. Check out the neat old homes north of town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful day, nice people

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: vent working in bathroom
Location: Went into Allegheny National forrest. Stopped by to see the Dam
very comfortable rooms, nice view, easy highway access, pleasent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Pennsylvania

Bathroom

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not satisfied with the bathroom. There are no shelves to lay your toiletries while brushing your teeth or taking a shower. There was not a place in the shower to lay your soap or to set you shampoo. Also, the water form the shower ran out on the bathroom floor. This being a handicapped room I expected more convenience in the bathroom. Also, they did not serve a breakfast or give a voucher at the restaurant. Other than that we were very satisfied with the room and location of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allen from Warren, Pa.

A good place to stop

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Friendly reception and comfortable room. I stay at many hotels much more expensive that this Holiday Inn and this hotel was just as good as most of them.