Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable,was relatively quiet.
Cons: Out side looked run down,parking lots had weeds,especially around front entrance.
Only stayed one night,was disappointed by the outside appearance as I drove up.If I was traveling and looking for a place to satay,judging from the outward appearance alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Decent enough for a night.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Limit stay to a quick cheap overnight. TV was still old tube type. Comfortable enough to sleep though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

A great place to stay and very affordable

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I don't often give 5-star reviews, but this America's Best Value Inn really deserves it. It really is the best value for such a pleasant stay. Right from the start, everyone here was very friendly and truly valued me as a customer. The room was clean and very comfortable. The king size bed, with five pillows, provided a sound night of sleep. The A/C worked great and the desk even had a luxury office chair to relax in. The pool was awesome for a quick cool-down after a hot day. Downstairs, there was a room for laundry, an ice cold water fountain and an ice machine. At checkout, the staff, who appear to be a family, were very courteous and wished me on my way. I highly recommend this location for not only a comfortable stay, but a very reasonably priced one as well. In all of my travels around the country, this was the best stay for such a low price. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and economical.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hotel was clean and safe place to spend the night, without breaking budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Overnight Travel Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the Interstate Highway. The politeness of the staff was a delight. The room was plenty large enough and was well arranged and clean.
Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the bath and hand soap that was provided. There was hardly any lather or foam. Bring your own soap!
Location: We only stayed for the night and did not explore the area.
The room was neat and clean. The staff was cheerful and polite. Check in and check out was fast and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wentzville

great value great stay

Posted May 11, 2015
owners are awesome people and they care about their customers
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrey from ney york city, new York

Worst Hotel In Town!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel room was gross stains on the carpet mold in the walls hallways smelled really bad. My room was nonsmoking but still smelled like cigarette smoke! Staff was horrible. I ordered extra towels because they give you one! They never brought them up I had to go down and get them and they charged me for them. Bad water pressure the shower head fell off when I used it! The rooms are really small and dated bad they look like they are from the 70's still. Would never bring family or anyone here! I could here the people next door do there business if you know what I mean! Was here on a business trip from new York and I checked in at 10 and left by 12:30 and found a nice clean hotel up tge road! Not worth the $50 I payed for a 2 hour stay. Dont stay here go to the Holiday Inn up the street much better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
For $55, this was a great experience. We gotta in late and the guy who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The hallway when we walked in smelled like smoke, but our room did not. The AC worked great. The hotel is a little outdated, but I don't expect it to be newly renovated for the price I paid. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Inexpensive, clean place to stay for a night.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, clean room. No complaints.
Cons: More variety (and fresh fruit) for breakfast.
Location: Sort of an "industrial" area, next to the armoury. Dairy Queen and an older Pizza Hut nearby.
It was handy to the highway and cheap to stay. Spend the extra few dollars for an upgraded room. You get a newer bed. A quiet, pleasant night. Minimal breakfast and not the nicest area, but good value for the price.