Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provided our need

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to our event.
The room was very neat, and clean. We did have a problem with our 1st room the air conditioner did not work, but there was no problem moving to another room. The breakfast was okay, no bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Herman MO

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: The hotel is only 15 miles away from Herman.
The Days Inn in New Florence is a clean, quiet, and comfortable hotel. Isn't fancy but has everything you need. The breakfast was satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by Sue from St. Peters MO

Only stayed there because it was close to Hermann

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the location we were visiting
Cons: The front desk staff.
Location: Hermann MO
Check in was very difficult as we explained twice - we needed a room on the 2nd floor to avoid smoking rooms & rooms without pets. We took the key & needed to rush to our appointment. Upon returning to the hotel approximately 9:30 pm, we had to ring the bell & wait for someone to let us in. The man came out of the office wearing a wife beater undershirt & told us we should have used a different door. He was rude & acted annoyed when we asked how to get to our room. We decided not to risk eating breakfast there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to Highway and Hermann

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was a mediocre hotel...I think the owners live there in back so not ideal and they seemed bothered that we were there. But it was pretty clean, we didn't eat breakfast due to other reviewers saying they got food poisoning from there so we decided not to risk it. If I had to stay there again, I would, but be aware that the first floor smells like an old bowling alley because they allow smoking, we requested a second floor room because of that and the pets that they allowed there, only a few rooms that accommodate both non smoking and no pets due to our allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Big room with a great staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed 1 night on our way to Kansas city. The room was a great value and was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is ran by a very friendly family that lives on sight so the service was great. There was good water pressure, plenty of hot water and the beds were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to highway, but not loud

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is obviously a little older hotel, and it's a little run down. The bed was comfortable enough. The shower has good pressure. For the price, this was a decent hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Floors in room & breakfast area could have been cleaner. Overall, it was an extremely good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing for the price
Location: Hermann Octoberfest
No problems.... It was a nice place! Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nate from Fort Wayne

Not too bad...

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was not all that great. When I first called about a reservation, they had me down as a different name, even after spelling it for them twice. The location was not that bad since we had a van to shuttle us from the Katy Trail, but it would be a tough ride to get there without a vehicle. The rooms were not that bad and a comfy bad to sleep in. All in all, accept for the customer service, it was not a bad place. The manager did say to lock up the van and trailer good though, "because of the neighborhood." Don't know why, there was nothing around. Oh, they also lock up the front doors at 10pm. Good luck getting in if you get into town after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from Missouri

Nice clean friendly place

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Large room with plenty of space. More than needed for a one night stay between destinations. A great comfort ! Thank you so much!