Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Could use a remodel but decent in-room amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel has both a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. This is great to have because we usually stay multiple days.
Cons: As mentioned before, it could use with a remodel. A quick refresh in flooring and paint would go a long way.
So I have been staying at this hotel for years as it is one of a few in the area near family. It has not been remodeled or new blankets bought since it opened. The rooms, lobby and halls all look a bit tired. The shower curtain was stained and the bathroom floor was peeling in places. Overall though it was fairly comfortable and given it is the only hotel in the area with a pool, we will probably stay here again when traveling with the kids to visit family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not fancy, but friendly, clean, comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Easy access. Female traveling alone, secure inside access to rooms. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Good for the traveler.
Ij would stay again: friendly front desk, clean room, rustic décor. A country type restaurant within walking distance. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

close to Hermann,MO

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: theme -lodge
Cons: softer beds - better breakfast
Location: Hermann,mo Wineries
Clean, nice location,quiet, near gas and food. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Went to room. Call about time was the breakfast. Phone was broken. They replace it from another room.. That morning went and got breakfast. Then we were showered getting ready to depart. I was my half dress. When I heard someone put the slide card in door. And open the door. I jump behind door. Yell hello we are in here. It was the clerk from the desk. No knock or annocment . Then to dry my hair the dryer was broke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carla from Moberly MO

Warm hotel in the cold

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed to attend the wine trail in Hermann
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carla Diane from Mid Missouri

Low cost convenient overnight stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable but the bathroom needed repairs and updates on stained flooring and walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: THE SEATING NO COMFORTABLE PLACE TO SIT BUT ON OR IN THE BED
VERY SHORT STAY AND VERY TIRED NICE STAFF BUT BREAKFAST LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from jc,mo

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Close to Herman. Breakfast okay. Large rooms