Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and atmosphere.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Great restaurant 'New Brick' nearby.
The hotel and location were beautiful - staff was a little inexperienced (read young) and some procedures needed streamlined, but overall a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, VA

Mixed Bag, but Generally Very Happy

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Food was good, massages were great, the pool was very nice, bed was fabulous.
Cons: Fix above problems listed.
Location: About an hour from my home, but clearly rural, lovely, and great location.
Everything great the first day--check in, answers to questions, very nice room. Loved it all. Next day great breakfast, great service at pool, fabulous massages, all good. Dinner reservation easy to make for 6:30 p.m. dinner. What we wanted to order was sold out (by 6:30???), so we ordered a different entrée, which was quite good. Then we ordered dessert. Turns out ALL the desserts had no ice cream available. They told us it would still taste good. When I said "why should we pay full price for getting 1/2 the dessert" they decided to give us the dessert for free. It was good. The next morning, we arrived to get our free breakfast. I asked for a plate and was told there was one. I said I know, but there are two of us to eat. We were brought one plate. Then we had to ask for utensils, but they brought out only two sets. We had to go through a cabinet to get dishes for fruit and drinks, so ridiculously worthless assistance. When I checked out, I discovered there were four dinners from the night before on my account when only two of us had dined. They apologized and corrected the bill. Overall, we really liked the place, but we also had some really weird experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CAN

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, great restaurant, wonderful room and comfortable bed!.
Cons: The restaurant had great food but a little disappointing that it closed so early every night on top of it being closed completely on Monday&Tuesday
Location: The Inn itself has plenty of fun activities (botchy ball, horseshoes, board games, etc) and a spa onsite. Great walking trails and romantic hideaways
Overall, I very much enjoyed my week stay! The room was lovely and relaxing but the scenery stole the show! Every evening, I would watch the deer graze on the grassy field out my patio door and the peaceful morning was perfect for a jog along the country road or walk along the paths on the property. I didn't partake but I did see other guests enjoying a bonfire the one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Expected more for the price.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The setting is beautiful.
Cons: For the price breakfast should have been a buffet in the restaurant.
Location: Not much nearby. A good place to escape to.
For the price breakfast should have been a buffet in the restaurant. The room should have a coffee maker. It would have all been good for around $200 per night as it was. For $300 per night I expected more. The setting is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ABDULAZIZ from abdulaziz

honeymoon recurrent

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
was very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Relaxing and remote

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a warm welcome and a peaceful stay. The room was extra large and we enjoyed a nice breakfast. The hospitality was extra caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Washington, DC

Wonderful Inn Experience

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
This Inn is under new management, but still feels like a very personalized, local experience. It is perfect for a weekend getaway as a couple or even a trip our of the urban world for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Leesburg, VA

Beautiful Hotel Outside Warrenton, VA

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Poplar Springs is a beautiful hotel, that advertises as a Bed and Breakfast. Newly renovated in June, 2014, it was tastefully decorated. Quiet, beautiful location with a restaurant on premises. Our only real complaint was the breakfast which was continental-style with few choices and not tables at which to sit.