Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolivar, OH

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Stayed at this hotel while visiting from Ohio. The price was reasonable and the accomodations were better than expected for the area. The employees were very helpful and nice! We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review and for the compliments about our employees. We are proud to have a great staff here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent staff. Very accommodating.
Cons: The pool area was very warm, but the water was too cold. The rooms had a musty smell. I'm guessing the filters in the heaters may need to be cleaned
Location: Troy is a small town, but only about 20 minutes from I-70.
We were visiting family in Troy for Thanksgiving and made reservations ahead of time to stay at the Super 8. It was a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We love hearing guest feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Comfortable Hotel for my first time in Troy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: I need a little protein for breakfast, and the hotel doesn't serve hot eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.. I wish they would have provided hard boiled eggs.
I stayed here just the one night. The hotel staff was very helpful. I found a restaurant to eat at just a minute away from the hotel in their in-room guide. Nice pool and spa. There is a DVD player in every room and the hotel has a nice DVD library from which to choose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Troy, MO Super 8. We appreciate your review and hope you stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stevenfrom Iowa

Great place to stay outside of St. Louis

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in surprisingly good condition for a Super 8. It did not have the typical signs of deterioration, and it was clean. It was in a great location, just off of HWY 61, and there are many good restaurants nearby. I will definitely look to stay here again for future trips to St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you will stay here again, we look forward to having you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by moswagfrom Dayton OH

Great Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the hunting lodge theme. Nice mounts in the lobby. It was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay, and hope you return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Casiefrom Pasadena, MD

Amazing Hotel- You'll Be Impressed by Super 8

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the hotel. I had doubted it at first but my stay was very nice. It is very homey but still professional. The front staff was very nice and agreed to keep the pool open a bit longer for us-it even has a hot tub. The room was clean as well. It was a good size and everything was up to date: furniture, electronics, etc... The bed's condition was spotless. The location is perfect. It is in walking distance to several fast food restaurants and a Walgreens-among other things. I would recommend this hotel. It has definitely earned its award winning titles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing compliments. We love hearing guest feedback, and yours is great. I'm glad the front desk was able to leave the pool open longer for you. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This motel has been recently remodeled. Very clean and nice size room for the price. The check in people were very efficient and friendly. The housekeeping staff was helpful in meeting my special requests. I am a bus driver and booked online. I never stayed at this motel before, but was well satisfied with everything. The hotel manager was very interested in feedback about my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We love hearing feedback from guests. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and our staff was helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. I'm so happy to hear that you experienced great service and the location of the hotel was perfect for you.