Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolivar, OH

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Stayed at this hotel while visiting from Ohio. The price was reasonable and the accomodations were better than expected for the area. The employees were very helpful and nice! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, excellent staff. Very accommodating.
Cons: The pool area was very warm, but the water was too cold. The rooms had a musty smell. I'm guessing the filters in the heaters may need to be cleaned
Location: Troy is a small town, but only about 20 minutes from I-70.
We were visiting family in Troy for Thanksgiving and made reservations ahead of time to stay at the Super 8. It was a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Comfortable Hotel for my first time in Troy

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Cons: I need a little protein for breakfast, and the hotel doesn't serve hot eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.. I wish they would have provided hard boiled eggs.
I stayed here just the one night. The hotel staff was very helpful. I found a restaurant to eat at just a minute away from the hotel in their in-room guide. Nice pool and spa. There is a DVD player in every room and the hotel has a nice DVD library from which to choose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This motel has been recently remodeled. Very clean and nice size room for the price. The check in people were very efficient and friendly. The housekeeping staff was helpful in meeting my special requests. I am a bus driver and booked online. I never stayed at this motel before, but was well satisfied with everything. The hotel manager was very interested in feedback about my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great location for Warrior Dash run

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We decided to stay near Warrior Dash this year because our drive is almost 2 hrs. Which meant leaving at 5am in the morning. I searched and reviewed area hotels and Super 8 was rated the highest in the area and I can see why. What an awesome staff, always friendly and accommodating, along with a comfortable, homelike place to stay! We loved everything from the big comfy beds to the nice relaxing pool and hot tub! We will be making this an annual event and this is where we will be staying....also the gentleman that checked us in was able to give us adjoining rooms which made it even better! We all had a blast!! Thanks Super 8!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
All staff was very pleasant and the hotel was very clean.