Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location. Close to shopping and college.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable. Too soft.
Location: Close to shopping, movies, and fast meals.
Needed a place to stay while visiting prospective college for daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, awesome breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Hotel staff was friendly upon arrival. Room was very spacious with min fridge, microwave and sink separate from bathroom. Large bathroom and shower area. Continental breakfast was amazing - hot oatmeal, belgian waffle maker, muffins & bagels, great selection!! Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Cons: Poor lighting in room. The hotel forces you to walk through a smoke filled casino to get to the elevators from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveling w

Nice stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. This hotel was in a very quite area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Connecticut

Lake Nockamixon Century

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating, allowing us to keep our bicycles in our rooms, which were well-equipped and very comfortable.
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of.
Location: Its location allowed us to easily travel to the ride's start, and provided easy access to downtown Doylestown for meals.
I came down with three friends to ride the Lake Nockamixon Century. We arrived on Friday the 23rd and departed on Sunday the 25th.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Tennessee

Convenient to Doylestown.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Good location
Location: Anywhere you want to go is easy access!
Good central location whether going to Doylestown, Peddlers Village or hitting the casino Parx.
2 out of 5
by Mike

Bad check out and check in policies

Posted May 18, 2013
At check in (over a weekend), you are required to sign a no party in the room waiver. We were a famoly of 4 with two young kids checking in... Ridiculous! Also, over a weekend, there is zero flexibility for a late check out (even an additional 30 mins. They couldn't have been more rude or inflexible at the main desk. I won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

Great hotel for everyone.

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The comfort offered by the staff.
Location: Very comforting to be out in the country, no traffic or noises.
The hotel staff was very warm and friendly. Service was with such gentleness and there was always a welcome and smile from the receptionist. The cleaners were very pleasant and if there was a problem, maintenance was there almost immediately. Breakfast was also a plus with much variety. The location brings a quiet relaxed feeling off the traffic and noises of ones daily town life. The surrounding is well kept. There are other food outlets nearby so one does not have to travel to far to have a meal. It will be my choice of stay whenever I would travel back to New hope and because the hotel bears my family name, I took a photo which I intend to publish on my facebook page.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown, Pa.

Our great get away.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Immaculate, friendly staff, and well run.
Cons: For the wife, no bath tub
Location: Location was near where we grew up. We were looking with what we knew 50 years ago.
The hotel was impressive and we had no real issues with the staff or the quality of the room. Breakfast was outstanding and free. The only thing my wife wished the room had was a bath tub. I take showers so it did not matter to me.