Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was just simple, but in a good way.
I stayed at this hotel for business. Most of the time I was out of the room. However, when I was finished for the day, it nice and quiet to come back to. It was like a cute littel apartment. Nothing extravagant, but it served its purpose well. If I came back to this location, I would come back here. Staff was also very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...recommends terrible taxi service.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel with a great breakfast. However, we needed a taxi to take us to downtown Doylestown for our friend's surprise birthday party. The hotel guide states that the hotel staff will be happy to arrange a taxi service for your convenience. I called the front desk to do just that and was told that I needed to call All Threes Cab Service to procure a cab myself (not really arranging it for me). I called the cab service who explained to me that I would get a cab between five and forty five minutes. After forty five minutes I called again and was told that the cab would arrive in five minutes (considering this was a surprise party, timing was imperative). After five minutes, I received a call from the driver saying that he was on our road. We waited another ten minutes and no one showed up. I called again and their receptionist said "three more minutes" which I replied "I was told ten minutes ago that he was on our road". Their receptionist then yelled "we told you twenty minutes". I explained that I did not have twenty more minutes (since it was a surprise party) and she hung up on me. If the hotel would have arranged the taxi for us (as stated in the guide) then maybe the cab service would have taken their request more seriously and actually show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean, and friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
Location: Deleware valley college, cool old building
Was greeted by the staff immediately with a smile and eager to help. Rooms were clean, comfortable, the bed was amazing. Pool warm and clear. The breakfast was hot and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valarie

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel was so clean, and the staff were super helpful friendly. The bed was a little firm for me but fine for my husband. The cotton sheets and pillows were excellent, and the number of TV stations were more than we needed. Great! The breakfast was super and the area where we ate was very clean and the food was excellent and hot;. I would stay again here in a heart beat. Loved the shower and the room was sooooo clean! We were in a king suite and they had chocolate Milano cookies with 2 bottles of water waiting for us when we arrived.The hotel is only 1.5 years old so it is very modern. Super quiet. We never heard anyone when we were in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loving the Homewood Suites!!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJ from San Francisco, CA

Nice family hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good price
Location: Restaurants, shopping area
Great option for families, especially with children. Our kids used the pull out sofa (they're 6 and 5 so it wasn't an issue for them to share) and we liked having a kitchen with a full size refrigerator. The morning breakfast was substantial, with enough options for everyone. Room was very clean; it would be nice to have a trash can in the bathroom (a small "nice-to-have"), though. We plan to stay here again the next time we visit family in Warrington, PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from NJ

An Excellent Experience, but...

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Homewood Suites. The room was comfortable, clean and the bed was great. Plus the hotel itself was quiet, a plus for sleeping. The only complaint I have is that on the day I was checking out, housekeeping was knocking at my door at 7:45 to service the room. I found that rude and wondered about the people who sleep past 7am. I hope that this inconvenience was a fluke and not something planned to hurry customers along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic

A pleasant and comfortable hotel in a quiet locati

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The room was large, clean and quiet; the breakfast was good: many good choices, and among them healthy, not only "heart attack on the plate found in some hotels), the staff was friendly, efficient ,and not intrusive; the gym is OK but they could have a better equipment there; the pool is clean and nice for fun with your kids, but too small for real swimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Cumming, GA

Clean room and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing! We spent time with our family that lives locally so we didn't eat nightly meals.
We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Doylestown, PA during the Christmas Holiday of 2013. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The only complaint that we had was that the pipes in the bathroom sink and kitchen sink made noise in the middle of the night awaking us both for two nights in a row. We mentioned the issue to the front desk personnel and they put us into a different room immediately. They also called to make sure that the new room was acceptable. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for the excellent customer service!