Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Old Town (Stare Miasto)

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Excellent location in a very picturesque area of Warsaw. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Although an effort has been made to try and make it a bit of a 'boutique' hotel, it's not deluxe. Pleasant and comfortable though.
Location: The old town is lovely and there is plenty in the way of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby.
I chose this hotel as it was extremely well placed for a conference that I attended and it worked extremely well. Easy to get to, although it is a pedestrianized area-taxis will stop at the far end of the square on weekdays and on weekends the pedestrianized area is extended so be prepared for a bit of a hike with your luggage. Easy to get the 175 bus to the airport which is very good value. Location is excellent, next to the Castle with plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Note that nothing seems to be open first thing in the morning, best to opt for the hotel breakfast as you will struggle to find anything else if you like to eat first thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjacent to the Royal Palace.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Not your standard, bland global hotel. Nice atmosphere with character. Perfect location and welcoming staff. Reasonable breakfast.
Cons: The stairs could be a problem for anybody with a disability.
Location: Great location for all the main Warsaw sights.
Comfortable room and welcoming staff. A nice friendly feel to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Alberta, Canada

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Location. Theme rooms, Helpful staff
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: Walked to the sites we wanted to see. Good location for little cafes.
Great boutique hotel in perfect location. Staff were very helpful. Room was delightful. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by vyt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from New York City

Recommended but.....

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location and view. Lovely staff.
Cons: An elevator, but that would ruin the charming ambiance.
Location: Very close to trams, buses, walking tours, etc.
This hotel is perfectly located right on the old town square. Great view of the activity on the square. Wonderfully helpful and kind staff. Cute, quaint rooms with interesting themes. I was in the Pola Negri room. Neat garret time ambiance. Just a couple of drawbacks. Taxis are not allowed on the square so you have to walk a couple of blocks across the square. My room was at the top so it's a bit strenuous if you're older and have heavy luggage (who doesn't). Staff had to help me up and down with it. Shuttle takes you to the airport. A little more money but they're able/licensed to come to the door. I'd recommend this hotel to a younger, stronger, more adventurous clientele. Final word: EXCELLENT, PICTURESQUE LOCATION
5 out of 5
Recommended
by single Canadian

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and accomodating. Shuttle to airport better than a taxi.Free WiFi indispensable. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Mine

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Cons: No air conditioning, so had to leave window open at night as was 33 degrees, and noisy after midnight and in early am outside in square.
Charming, great location, great breakfast, super clean, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Shanghai

Great value in an unbeatable location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room overlooked the Castle Square and was great for people watching. The location was perfect, as we only had one night in Warsaw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel centrally located by the Castle

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Central location, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast not included
Location: In the Old Town right next to the Castle
Somewhat expensive given that breakfast was not included, probably due to its location in the Old Town right next to the Castle. On balance the Harenda Hotel (800m south along the Royal Route) was better value although decor was slightly poorer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sjusis from New York, NY

Can't Get a Better Location

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is right in the heart of the Old City. Steps away from all the things to see, would not be able to find a better location. Everything in the Old City is within a 5 minute walk in any direction out the front door. I stayed in 3 Hotels over the weeks and this one I enjoyed the most (I stayed in the Hilton and the Airport Marriott also) . If you like theme room inns (this is not a every room is the same sort of place), this is definitely the place for you. Will make a couple foot notes for you. There is no elevator in the building (I had a room on the lower floors so this was not an issue for me) but it could be an issue with those that can not deal with stairs. I had the windows open the whole time and could hear musicians playing out in the main square which was the way I liked it because it gave the feeling of an old world European Capital.