Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Customer Service

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt that the facility itself was fine but the customer service itself was severely lacking. Upon check in the woman at the front desk complained about being the only person there and clearly disliked her job. There was free breakfast and there were about five of us to eat breakfast in the morning. Some of the food ran out and when the front desk was notified they did nothing about it. I speculate that the man at the front desk was at the end of his shift because when employee arrived he left. The arriving employee went back outside to shovel. Around 9am I witnessed other guests, including myself, being asked by the staff what room they were in. The staff then would go to that room and would make comments about how people were not ready to leave yet. They stood around and waited for people to leave before going to a room, this is even though there is an 11am check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. RUF from WISCONSIN

WHAT WE NEEDED

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT BREAKFAST AND DESK CLERKS VERY HEALPFULL. GREAT FOR OVER NIGHT USE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by H from Illinois

It was ok

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I suited its purpose which was to find a place to sleep. I wasn't expecting anything special. It is clean but needs renovation to bring it into the next century. The bathrooms need to have fans installed but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Hicks from Oregon

Late night.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms, and they got me in to my room quickly at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under staffed went for breakfast late around 930 there was not much to get for breakfast. Hotel was extremely busy and should have had one more staff person on. there were a lot of baseball and softball tournaments in the area so the rooms were booked in advance. no excuse for understaffing a full hotel. other than that very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jas9911 from Grand Rapids, MI

Good service and accommodations!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. The service was friendly and helpful. We had a little something to eat to start our morning. I would definitely recommend this Comfort Inn to others,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Bellingham

Stuck in the 1990s

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was built in mid 1990s and it looks like nothing has changed since, except the fact that they filled the pool in with dirt so that it can no longer be used. Front desk staff hogged the lobby TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful.