Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn is a good dependable choice ,

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: All ok. , we would make a return visit
Cons: Though the room was non smoking , we could definitely smell cigarette smoke from previous guests . Not everyone respects the no smoking rule .
Location: Easy to find on main highway , & in good location near other interests ,
It was a pleasant experience . Thank you for the complementary breakfast , most convenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Friendly staff, great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were very welcoming and friendly--even called my room 10 min after check-in to make sure everything was OK and ask if I needed anything.
Location: Old Oak mini-golf in North Webster was a lot of fun. For some great roadhouse style food, try Louie's in Syracuse, or eat by the water at The Frog.
I was only there for a one night stay; but HI Warsaw was clean, comfortable, and checking in/out was a matter of minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Just fine for 1 night. Didn't really have time to do much. Didn't like the fact the pool is right in the main hallway near the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quiet hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious, the hotel was quiet, and the room and bathroom were clean and large.
Cons: Install automatic doors, fix elevator so it runs more quickly, replace carpeting in all rooms that used to be smoking rooms.
Location: Lake Wawasee is wonderful and there are so many great restaurants nearby.
I rented out two rooms from June 27th-June 29th. My friends stayed in room 224 and despite the fact that the room was nice, it smelled like cigarettes. When we mentioned it to the girl at the front desk she said that 10 years ago it used to be a smoking room and that they could spray some freshener in the room (which I do not believe they did). This to me shows that the hotel needs to replace the carpet because it absorbed the smoke smell. Our room, room 225 was very nice. Very clean and the air conditioner worked great. The beds were firmer than I am used to at home but I still slept well because the 4 pillows and soft sheets that were great. It was nice to have a big flat screen TV and a mini fridge and microwave. The pool is extremely small so I wouldn't count on swimming unless you are a small child. We were shocked when we went down to breakfast in the morning and found that there was quite a variety of food-even cinnamon rolls which I have never seen at a hotel, everything was delicious. Also, despite the fact that the hotel seemed full, it was very quiet. The one thing I found a little strange was despite the fact that there is a sign on the second floor saying there is an ice machine, there was not one. The elevator was slow and small and there are no automatic doors at the front entrance, which can make getting rolling luggage or carts through the doors difficult. Overall though, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Chicago

A Sure Thing

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great facility, clean, pleasant staff, nice breakfast offering. As sure thing, enough said!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle cash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Warsaw IN.

Posted May 26, 2014
Everything was great except I was charged an extra $250 from the hotel for no apparent reason. They say they did not bill me but it came out of my checking debit account??? Still trying to figure out how I was billed. They have no record of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MB from Arizona

Well taken care of!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff was helpful and friendly. They are doing well to live up to their desired "10" in service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Flint, MI

Convenient to area attractions and antique shops

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we had more time. We arrived late at night and left early. Breakfast was very good, good selection and kept really clean. Eating area was comfortable. Staff was pleasant especially when we arrive past 11 PM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from Upstate NY

Close to my event

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all a nice place to stay. Clean, Neat, nice staff, good free breakfast, plenty of retaurants close by.