Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well, at least I had the room to myself.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Good facility, just the breakfast wasn't worth it. I asked for the 8 bed dorm and ended up having the room to myself. Also annoying when they keep changing the hostel entry code daily, if you forget to look. Great place to chill though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World Citizen

good inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: breakfast is very limited
Location: close walking distance to many attractions including Old Town
I stayed first in a private room then in an 8 bed dorm. Both were comfortable and clean. Free WiFi a little slow but OK. Met some interesting people there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melodie from ontario

Decent budget hostel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was a good place to stay for a budget trip. The security of the rooms could have been better, and it could have been on a nicer street. Overall they provided free breakfast and tea which was a bonus, had luggage storage and were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap place for stay at the city.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Near to everywhere. Easy to find it. Very friendly and helpful staf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erilk from Norrbotten

Ett hostel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Inte så mycket till frukost. Ett rätt bra hostel med trevlig personal. Det ligger nära till Swiat, en jätte mysig gata med många restauranger med uteserveringar. 20 minuters enkel gångväg till central stationen. Dom hade gärna fått städa rummet lite oftare dock men det är ett hostel så. Rekommenderas
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ivan from warsaw

everything nice

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels
i meet friends and enjoy staying in hostel, staff are friendly and nice. i like it and recommond
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Helvetia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GENE from South Korea

편리한 위치

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
위치가 바르샤바 신세계대로 근처라 접근성이 매우 좋았습니다. 그러나 공용화장실에 탈의실이 따로 없고, 샤워공간도 커텐만 칠 수 있어서 불편했습니다. 수건을 따로 제공하지 않으며, 객실 침대 시트가 그렇게 깔끔해 보이지는 않았습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien mais sans doute pas pour tout le monde

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Auberge très bien située, avec un bon rapport qualité/prix. Le personne est accueillant. Mais il s'agit bien d'une auberge pas d'un hôtel, donc d'un niveau de confort assez simple, et cela peut surprendre si l'on est inattentif en réservant. J'étais seul dans une chambre triple, donc disposant de 3 lits, mais pas de bureau ni de lavabo (les douches et toilettes étaient en face, très propres). Chambre un peu défraichie mais propre, internet fonctionnant bien. Le petit-déjeuner très simple mais très correct. Seul réel défaut: un peu bruyant. Mais cela a parfaitement fait mon affaire pour deux nuits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in a double room in Helvetia Hostel during a conference at the University of Warsaw (5 min away from the hostel). The room was very clean. The common bathroom was also clean but of course this depends on the guests. Breakfast was OK and internet connection worked well. The only thing is that I could hear every noise from the corridor (people walking, shutting their doors, talking), which was a bit disturbing. All in all, I recommend the hostel if you are travelling on a tight budget and want to stay in a place in central warsaw (+- 1km from the old center and 18 min walk away from the train station). Very friendly staff.