Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel , ideal gelegen.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Kaffeemaschiene oder wenigstens heisses Wasser und Tee auf dem Zimmer.
Wir (meine Frau und ich) waren das erste mal in Warschau und sind von der Ausstrahlung und der sehr schönen und guten Lage begeistert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel is beautifully decorated.
Cons: Gym rather small.
Location: Very central and within walking distance to the old town.
Overall I had a great experience at this hotel. It is without doubt one of the best hotels I have stayed in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Charming and elegant old world hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: food at breakfast
Location: close to the old town
The perfect place for my taste - old, elegant, and charming with modern conveniences (e.g. spa) and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Great staff, rooms are splendid, poo/sauna/gym area quiet and secluded in the basement, very good overall.
Cons: Found nothing to be honest.
Location: Right next to Presidential Palace, close to University, great museums and eateries. Visited in January and Christmas lights still on, very beautiful.
A superb hotel, amazing location, extremely friendly and helpful staff, cant wait to visit again. Cant recommend this one enough. And I have stayed in many quality hotels around Europe. The list of celebrities and stars that have stayed here are testament to that. Just go and enjoy it, you wont be disappointed. Its an Art Deco hotel, with modern twists. Its on one of the main streets, close to all sorts of great areas to explore. Buses run by the hotel, trams not far away but the walk is enjoyable. restaurants are in abundance. Flights to Modlin, only about 40 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

The Savoy of Warsaw

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location
Luxurious, clean, and comfortable for an extremely very reasonable price. The rooms were, in fact, better than the one I had at the Savoy in London. Afternoon tea almost as good as the one at the Savoy (super collection of teas). Breakfast buffer outstanding - huge selection from fish to eggs to fruits and cereals. Location is central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

High Internet Charges!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Loved it structurally. A grandeur that is lost in today's architecture.
Cons: Internet charges should be dropped. Room service costs are extremely high.
Location: The hotel is in Old Town. Some reviews refer to it as being a walk to Old Town, in my opinion it is Old Town, large comfortable rooms, nice linens
Wonderful Hotel. Location (right in Old Town) couldn't be better, neither could the staff, friendly, helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, I slept extremely well. The only issue I would have is with the Internet charge. Come on now.. This is 2015 with free WiFi everywhere and the Bristol charges for internet and they charge a lot. Nothing but a money grab by the hotel which as a seasoned traveller I resented. Sorry but it dropped my rating for the wonderful Bristol from a 5 to a 4 star. I will stay there again later this year. Hopefully by then they will have received enough complaints about the Internet to have dropped the charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hervorragendes Hotel der Luxusklasse, schöne Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Zimmer, Service, Schwimmbad, Afternoom Tea
Cons: Nein, alles so in Ordnung wie es ist.
Location: Im Zentrum, Besuch der Altstadt mit Schloss, Musen, Kulturzentrum. Shopping
Sehr schönes komfortables Zimmer, Angenehmer Service, Besonders zu Empfehlen das Angebot für den Afternoom Tea, Schöner Pool und Sauna im Untergeschoss. Lage des Hotel unmittelbar an der Altstadt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Snyggt hotell med bra läge.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Location: Gångavstånd till allt. Perfekt läge.
Väldigt fint hotell med bra service. Perfekt läge i anslutning till gamla stan. Körde på ett exekutiv-rum som var snyggt, dock utan frukost för det var billigare att äta ute. Spa-avdelningen var perfekt med både vanlig och ångbastu! Perfekt för en weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Beautiful, centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Its location, its history, and its charm.
Cons: Include internet service, in the bedrooms, in the price of the room.
Location: The Bristol is very close to Warsaw's small Old Town. It's an easy bus ride from the new museum on the history of Poland's Jews.
This hotel is elegant, and our room was lovely, quiet, and comfortable. Unlike many Warsaw hotels, this one is a short walk from restaurants and sights. The breakfast was very nice. The one drawback is the very high price of internet service in the bedrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warsaw

Very conveniently located

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, staff were lovely, everything well presented.
Cons: We didn't feel the bathroom warranted a five star. Wine bar was too expensive, and requested twice a mini bar price list which never materialised.
Location: Convenient for the shopping area and some attractions, walkable distance to most things we wanted to see. Xmas markets were disappointing.
Had a very enjoyable stay, could not afford the breakfasts in the hotel but there were plenty of places nearby where you could get something to eat. Very relaxed environment in hotel.