Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from London, UK

good for this price

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Location: very close to city center,
nice and clean hotel in good location, close to city center. not bad quality for price only one thing is lack of rooms with shower toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lola from Birmingham

Great location, awful service

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have very mixed feelings about this hotel...On one hand it was great because the hotel is situated in the heart of Warsaw therefore it's a great place to stay at for people who do not mind noise and want to party. On the other hand the rooms were nice but very basic, nothing exclusive, just very simple. The view from the window was great, because you could see some monuments etc. Very clean and maintained in a good condition, however the serive at the front desk was blooming awful, no smile, no welcome from the staff which made me feel more like an intruder rather than a guest. Lift was very dodgy and kept breaking down. Lovely restaurant with very kind and helpful staff and great food. I was in Warsaw for a music festival and went for the cheapest option and have to say that Hotel Mazowiecki is not bad but could improve a lot especially when it comes to staff and their attitude towards their guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Cons: NOISE
Location: GOOD
The only problem is the noise. Hotel is between two night clubs and the noise goes on telluntil3am, A back room helps a little but you can still hear it.
2 out of 5
by Adam from Tasmania

located central, but on a noisy street.

Posted May 11, 2013
Its certainly jot the worst place, but if you want a quiet night this is not the place. Yes it us close to everything, but I think there were 3 night clubs or something that blasted music until 2 or 3 am on a Thursday night, but anyway , if that is your scene, this place is fine for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jembo from Glasgow

Excellent service

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here twice before for fairly long periods of time (up to a week). Breakfast is good, extensive, and they do scrabbled eggs if you ask alongside the other buffet dishes. Staff at reception are very friendly and helpful; booked me a cab when I came to pick up my luggage several hours after checking out. The location is the main thing. At present Swietokrzyska is a mess due to the metro works but usually its position gives easy access to all parts of the centre. Decent free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Good location in Warsaw downtown. Absolutely retro style, but good choice for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LB

very nice

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Make sure that you get a room away from the street. We had two rooms and the one on the street had a lot of noise throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from Canada

Close to train station.

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Sharing washroom with a disgusting person.
Location: Close to train.
I had a shared washroom and unfortunately one guest was disgusting in how that person left it. When I told the front desk someone had left poop on the toilet seat I was told there was no housekeeping staff and use a washroom on a different floor. So, I would go for a private washroom as you can not control the quality of who will be sharing. The breakfast was very good. The WiFi did not work in my room so I had to sit in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.P

pleasant experience

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: nice clean room, comfy bed!
Cons: non english speaking staff
Location: great location next to the square
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel and the rooms are well presented and clean. Comfortable bed! Curtains however are somewhat thin and during the summer when i stayed (late june) so the room is not in complete darkness. This was only a minor thing to me but to others it may be a big thing? Staff could not speak english but where very willing to help me wherever possible! If your looking for information i suggest you use a 'maps guide' or speak to a local (younger in age) Hope this helps..