Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Polish Housekeeping / Engineering Nightmare

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed 5 nights at this hotel, generally a comfortable room and great breakfast was offered each day. Great location for touring about Warsaw. ON our fourth night we returned to the room and found foiled wrapped chocolates near each pillow. Unfortunately one chocolate broke and slightly smeared the be linens, No big deal. When returned to the room for the fifth night we found the smeared bed linens indicating housekeeping did not honor our request to changes the bedding. Likewise, we noticed that the hotel room floor had no been vacumned. Chocolates served twenty-percent of the stay and lacking in general housekeeping. They offered no real solution. Just an apology. An electrical outlet was required for the use of medical equipment. They were unable to provide a live electrical jack. The jack adjacent to the bed ;looked like a usual jack/receptable. However, the jack lacked actual power / current. Apparently a dummy jack to meet some building code regulation. Had to sleep with all of the room lights the first two nights as one room entry control switch operated all electrical. Had engingeering up on two events. The claimed to solve the issue but had to return for another attempt to provide the live jack or real solution. A waste of our time in Poland. The concierge was excellent. Most helpful, outgoing and spoke excellent English. Tipped the concierge, but felt cheated on room service. Tip appropriately reflected their respective actions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleks from Tallinn

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Everything was on the high level of service. Room is very clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed, beautiful view from the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5-star in every sense

Posted May 7, 2014
Spotless, comfortable, spacious, great service, what you'd expect of a 5-star. Agree with the high ratings of other reviewers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a Central location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Stayed for the weekend and upgraded to a suite which had great views. There was a small well equipped kitchen if you wanted to use this. Wifi and breakfast were included in the upgrade. Lots of choice for breakfast and great times so there was no need to rush. Only downside was that the quilt on the bed was too small for the bed. Within walking distance of most of the places for sightseeing. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Petersburgh, NY

Group of 8 on a Study Tour - Super Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet w harpist, pool/gym/spa, attention from staff, comfort and size of rooms, views!
Location: excellent location right next to the main train station and across the street from the Culture Palace. Old Town an easy walk. Cheap taxis.
Took a group of 7 students to Warsaw for a week-long study tour early March, 2014. The entire hotel experience was excellent. The rooms were large, clean, and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet was more extensive, generous, varied and delicious than any of us had ever seen, and every morning a lady played the harp in the breakfast room! Fine pool, spa, hot tub, gym, all on a top floor with gorgeous views. Views good from all our rooms. The only "glitch" was that in my room, the safe repeatedly would not open with the code, required repeated visits from the technician who immediately fixed it … and it worked for two or three days before displaying the "service now" code again. Other than that, everything was fantastic and everyone loved the hot water pressure and the fabulous baths - wow. Waking up to the sparkling city was lovely. This entire hotel is excellently run, and all of the staff willing to help in any way. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The Intercontinental Warsaw for the most part is quite nice. However, for USD$206 (E$149) a night a hotel has have a much higher wow coefficient and this hotel just doesn’t shine. Rooms are nice, bathroom is lovely and the beds and bedding are first rate. The downside is during the shower rush the water never got hot and oscillated between cold-ish to tepid-ish; disappointing. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen in a while, but the lunch buffet was borderline awful and expensive. The location is excellent and the staff are very friendly and service oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ger from London

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views, friendly staff, brilliant breakfast and great pool/gym facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
My husband travels a lot with his work and has stayed in many hotels across Europe, but claimed that the Intercontinental in Warsaw was by far the best. We can't think of anything to fault it except for the cost of parking and the lack of milk in the room fridge for tea and coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralph from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by martin from london

v good

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service during my stay this time.