Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Metropol

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Add ventilation and aircon to all rooms.
Lack of Aircon is a big minus in the summer. I was disappointed that only executive rooms had aircon. That i snot acceptable in 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bart from Chicago, IL USA

Basic

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect. Right in the middle of downtown Warsaw. The service was good, nothing notable, nothing poor. The folks were friendly and responded to our requests, such as extra pillows. Where this hotel loses point for me is in the dated decor, the size of the rooms, and comfort level of our bed. Not much can be done about the room size, and I get it, but it is 2014. A flat screen (not the 19" CRT TV) would be nice as would a modern and comfortable bed. The mattress seemed like a futon mattress. All in all, the experience was OK, but, I would look to stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a central city break

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with everything that you could want for a city break. No coffee making facilities were available in the room but with cheap room service and a brilliant bar, there really was no need. Some may find it rather noisy area, but then what do you expect from the centre of a capital city?! With no knowledge of the Warsaw city layout I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was in an excellent location. I would gladly use this hotel again- great low price, excellent location and brilliant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from US

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Stoke

Clean, comfortable, great location

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only issue with the Metropol is that if you are a 'light sleeper' you may be kept awake by the traffic outside. Apart from that it is clean, comfortable and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location and comortable

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was located near the central station (i came in by train). and easy to get to some attractions like the palace of culture of science and museum. there's a mall across the road too and a supermarket. will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I tried different hotels in warsaw including novotel. This is overall the better. Good location, good TV channel selection, guest friendly...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lmila from Ny

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013