Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A convenient respite

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: The old Town, of course is the main draw. Others include: The Palace on the water, Wilanov, the Uprising Museum
I had spent some time volunteering in Poland. I have no complaints about the accommodations I was given. They were comfortable and served me well. I chose to stay at the Novotel on two occasions: one between commitments and the other just before I returned to the USA. It was a treat I felt entitled to and enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a cracking location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The attention to detail. The little freebies which though are small make a impact on the stay. The free coffee, tea, water and toiletries.
Cons: Card system. Few mishaps with the room cards. Sometimes not working and needing to visit reception to alter this problem once or twice during stay.
Location: Right in the centre by the Palace of Culture and nearby shopping mall. Close to Centrum metro station.
Really lovely hotel with friendly staff. Location right in the centre and the hotel room really comfortable with a Nespresso machine for good measure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Very well located hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Well located hotel with nice rooms. The minibar was inexplicably locked but that did not bother me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from London

Excellent hotel, great value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I travel a lot but this was possibly the best overall hotel experience I've had. Everything was perfect except for a few niggles with the in-room wifi, but just the fact they offer in-room wifi is already a big plus and was very useful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dimitrios from UK

Very good location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Faster checkin and check out process
The location is excellent, walking distance to the historic attractions and nightlife. The staff was friendly but a bit slow (not enough people at that time) so it took half an hour queueing to check-in and check-out. Room was of very good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marta from Aberdeen

nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: location, room size
Very nice room, super close to train station and within walking distance to Stadion Narodowy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ula from London, UK

Very noisy, couldn't sleep!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, location, price.
Cons: Smart room allocation.
Location: great, however it became a challenge for the hotel staff as automaticaly they should be trained on smart room allocation.
I was located in the room which was facing Palac Kultury, there was a concert and music was played till midnight, it was impossible to sleep. I had a reservation for three nights and the concert was taking place on friday and Saturday. If you knew about the event and saw that I will be staying three nights you should never let me stay in the room facing noisy street! Lack of customer care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The price incl.-breakfast
Location: ok
I am fed up with you Expedia.co.uk. At the booking of the hotel I was shown the price - with a breakfast. Breakfast it was for only 1 day.! Hotel quiet expensive for what it is. And NO breakfast. I am going abroad again, I do not think I will use your company again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business friendly hotel with great staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The front desk was busy but the staff welcoming and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: More staff on reception especially at busy times
Location: easy walk to old town
Central location which is great, but need more hotel staff on front desk as always long queues