Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old Town Apartments, Warsaw Poland

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was horrible.First of all the check in location is very hard to find. It is a small unlit door in a dark back yard. Took us more than an hour and with help from nearby other residence, to locate the office. Secondly, it mentions in the ad that their vehicle will take you to the apartment. That is not exactly true. The taxi dropped us about a mile from the apartment. It was night time. It felt like many miles dragging our luggage on cobblestone streets. Then the entrance to building is not well lit. It took me and two police officers about 30 minutes to find the building. Next and most stressful part was that the apartment was on third floor. There was no elevator and no bell boy to help with bags. Somehow me and wife dragged ourselves upstairs with the bags. Overall I would never recommend this place to even my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment in Old Town Warsaw

Posted Jul 5, 2012
The rented apartment was very good. The need to relocate to a new/apartment (offered for free) on the 3rd of July was arranged very well.
1 out of 5
by Jon from Chicago

Really bad

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything was bad
Location: It was right in the Old Town but on a really loud square.
First, as the name might imply, this is not a hotel; it is an apartment rental place. It was the only place I could find during the EURO 2012 tournament that was available for my entire stay. The apartment was terrible. There was no maid service (I was told I got one change of sheets and towels due to my longer stay but that didn't happen), no AC, uncomfortable beds and chairs and the place was right on a loud square so sleeping was only really possible between 1:00 or 2:00 am and 7:00 am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anshul

bad service .. good location

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The shower/bathroom was cramped for space and not very nice. To check-in you go to the address they give you and then they send you somewhere else. Cars can not get to the apartments that they rent because the streets are closed-off. You have to haul your bags to the apartment and then carry them up the stairs... We did not know that we would be going to a different address once we got to the first address on our itinerary. However, the view from the apartment was nice as it overlooked the old city centre. Very loud but not a problem if you are out late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right in old town

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location, apartment has all the basics, light fixtures could be more numerous and working, and instructions for the trash with a working key would have been helpful. Still the positives easily outweighed the negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Italy studio

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was very nice although I marked it down on clenliness as the bathroom floor was a little grubby with quite a few short dark curly hairs on the floor! We are both fair haired so they were not ours. One thing I felt rather annoyed by was the price. After booking it I found other web sites where it was quite a bit cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Apartments in various locations in the old town

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked two apartments, expecting both to be in the same building. As it turned out we were just a short walk apart, but I think that was just luck. The apartments are also 2km from the office where you must collect keys - again we weren't aware of this. Otherwise we had a comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Awful smell of cigarettes, layer of dust, worn out furniture, dirty bed, old building, 3. floor no lift, closest taxi 10min walking - great fun when you have heavy suitcases. I think it was the worst accommodation I ever had in my 5 years of travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the Old Town

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good location in the Old Town, because there are no cars there it's quiet and peaceful. To the apartment where I stayed, you only have to walk a very short distance from where the taxi drops you off, not sure what other people are moaning about I guess they had really huge bags! The apartment is well equipped and has everything you need, the bathroom smells a bit like drains but nothing too bad.