Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tim F.from Kentucky

It's a Comfort Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were nice, the bathroom was clean but the shower was very stained and dirty, complimentary breakfast good. Overall the stay was pleasant but not worth $100/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcusfrom Indianapolis

Great deal for your money

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice stay. Jill at the front desk made sure I knew everything I needed to. She was very friendly. Only things I didn't like was that there was no microwave or refrigerator in my room. I had leftovers I had to throw away since I had no way to store them. The breakfast was lacking, but since I was just there for the night, it wasn't a big deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to family and event

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very helpful, and friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suefrom Grandville, MI

We Will Return

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located off 31; just 2 miles north of Green Oak Antiques. It is an older motel and shows signs of neglect; rusted out bottoms of exterior doors was our biggest concern. It is 2 story building with no elevator. Our room was clean, comfortable and the room temperature was easy to control. Personnel we had contact with were warm, friendly, efficient, professional and accommodating. The continental breakfast needs a major update and a more attentive hostess. Eggs are the rectangle, rubbery, tasteless nuked variety. Lack of food was blamed on night staff not getting food out of the freezer. So treat yourself to breakfast out if non-processed fresh food is important to you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Customer Service

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt that the facility itself was fine but the customer service itself was severely lacking. Upon check in the woman at the front desk complained about being the only person there and clearly disliked her job. There was free breakfast and there were about five of us to eat breakfast in the morning. Some of the food ran out and when the front desk was notified they did nothing about it. I speculate that the man at the front desk was at the end of his shift because when employee arrived he left. The arriving employee went back outside to shovel. Around 9am I witnessed other guests, including myself, being asked by the staff what room they were in. The staff then would go to that room and would make comments about how people were not ready to leave yet. They stood around and waited for people to leave before going to a room, this is even though there is an 11am check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. RUFfrom WISCONSIN

WHAT WE NEEDED

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT BREAKFAST AND DESK CLERKS VERY HEALPFULL. GREAT FOR OVER NIGHT USE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hfrom Illinois

It was ok

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I suited its purpose which was to find a place to sleep. I wasn't expecting anything special. It is clean but needs renovation to bring it into the next century. The bathrooms need to have fans installed but other than that it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Hicksfrom Oregon

Late night.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable rooms, and they got me in to my room quickly at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under staffed went for breakfast late around 930 there was not much to get for breakfast. Hotel was extremely busy and should have had one more staff person on. there were a lot of baseball and softball tournaments in the area so the rooms were booked in advance. no excuse for understaffing a full hotel. other than that very pleasant.