Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlboro

Ideal for nightlife

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very nice guy in reception, Pawel :), very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by kings from ll13

OK BUT NOT THE BEST

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The reception staff and the health facilities
Cons: attitudes and air conditioning
Location: not central, 1 hour from the old town when walking.
no working airconditioning in the room. (was advised it was turned off for winter - outside temperature was 22deg C!) not willing to turn on or offer a fan. the noise from outside the room (corridor) was loud with other guests running up and down and the hotel not willing to get involved.The window was opended to reduce the temperature and outside noise was bad even facing the gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chase @ Violett from Charlestown Ma US

Well situated

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very approachable staff, let us in a few hours before official checking time, nutritious and rich menu for breakfast, clean apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Kiev, Ukraine

Great hotel near the city centre

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly stuff and clean room. Big elevator.
Cons: Not really
Location: The hotel is located quite close to the city centre. It will take about 10-15 minutes to reach Zloty Tarasy Shopping centre by walking.
I have stayed in Radisson Blu Sobieski for 3 nights and really enjoyed it! The hotel is close to the city centre with great transport facilities. The hotel stuff is very friendly. My room was so nice and clean and it was such a shame to leave it. I really enjoyed staying there and would recommend Radisson Blu Sobieski to anyone who wants to travel to Warsaw. Hope to get back there soon.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Anna thank you for your great feedback! Best regards Peter B. Mikkelsen General Manager
3 out of 5
by Irie from Texas

Rooms need updating

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was nicely presented with ample selection.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Numerous restaurants within walking distance. Old Town is not within walking distance but the hotel has easy access to public transportation.
The best part of this hotel is the staff and breakfast. Unfortunately I was quite disappointed with our room. We stayed in a family suite which was spacious but the decor was very outdated. It looked like it had not been updated in at least 20 years.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Dear Irie thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you were booked into one of the few un-refurbished rooms. Should you wish to stay at my hotel again, please make sure to book a refurbished room, they are a little more expensive but I guarantee you that they are worth it. Best regards Peter B. Mikkelsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warsaw in February

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Size of the room was excellent, a separate lounge area with dining furniture as well as a sofa and TV which gave info about the places of interest.
Cons: Porridge was on the breakfast menu, but don't order this unless you like a bowl of hot milk with a few oats floating on the top!
Location: View from the sixth floor of the hotel revealed the train museum across the road, amazing collection of locomotives.
Retro looking hotel from the outside, but inside can't fault it with all mod cons and more. Location of hotel is excellent: on the metro line straight from the airport (Chopin), trams and buses have been brilliant to access all parts of Warsaw. Eating out was about half the price compared to England - Starydom was great for sampling traditional Polish food, be prepared for large portions! February weather is cold, banks of snow slowly thawing in parks and thick ice on all the park lake. But it is a dry cold, not like UK. Woolly hats and gloves a must. Thought provoking history to seek out and learn about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Cambridge, UK

As Good as you would expect

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Warszawa Central Railway Station and Zlote Tarasy. Easy for taxis and trams.
Great staff, comfortable well-equipped rooms, outstanding breakfast buffet, good location. Absolutely no quibbles - it's lush!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjay from Leicester

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location Excellent spa facilities Free wifi Excellent buffet breakfast
Cons: Heating in the room was very noisy and did not warm the room quickly.
Location: Close to the airport Close to nearby restaurants
A very good hotel which is well located for easy access to the airport and other central amenities. I had booked the suite and it was a very spacious room (more like an apartment) with a separate w/c, bathroom, bedroom, living area & dining area and came complete with 2 flat screen tv's! The only gripe was that the heating was very noisy and the room was a little tired - but having said that, i would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 Stars!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Easy to find location, about 15mins walk into centre, with tram stop right outside. Some restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. Room was well-appointed, TV, coffee-maker, iron, mini-bar. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and cold buffet, cereals, juices. The staff spoke English and were eager to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Scotland

A good pleasant stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The choice of One Bedroom Suite proved a good one for the extra space, comfort and facilities. Housekeeping staff very helpful.
Location: The walk to the Old City can take about 25-30 minutes, but you can choose to purchase a 24 hour or 3 day transport card that covers central Warsaw
Overall a very enjoyable stay, festive atmosphere, nice decorations. The buffet breakfast is extensive and caters for those of us with a healthy diet.