Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family event

Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

An outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an atypical hotel in Warsaw in that it is located not close to the old town or city center, but close to the government and diplomatic district. Thus, this is bad location for a canonical tourist, but an outstanding place if you can schedule sightseeing in an alternative way, or if you are indeed on government business. Fabulous restaurants are nearby (try Rozana on Chocimska Str) but you have to know about them. Łazienki palace is nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Karolina, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your comment about you stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. The location of the hotel situated not exactly in the city centre is its advantage at the same time. You can enjoy the calm surroundings of magnific green parks around and have a great walk by the Royal Route to the city centre. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw soon. With kind regards, Karolina Gochnio Public Relations Marketing Coordinator Hyatt Regency Warsaw
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent service and the rooms are very large and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Karolina, Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding our property and our service during your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am pleased to hear that you found the performance of our team excellent and our room comfortable. We will be glad to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon. With kind regards, Karolina Gochnio Public Relations Marketing Coordinator Hyatt Regency Warsaw
2 out of 5
by Dinesh from Moscow

exorbitant telephone call charges

Posted Aug 28, 2013
as my cell phone was experiencing problems use the hotel phone for a few local calls and was surprisingly billed 5-10 euro for 1-2 mins of EACH local call. (25 - 40 zlotys a call) A call made to Moscow for 30 seconds just to give them my contact number was 120 zloty or 30 euro, for a minute or less. that's much more expensive than Russia's most exorbitant roaming charges. cant believe an international chain like Hyatt would impose such charges on local / calls. Dinesh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natasha from London, UK

great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: clean, comfortable with good exercise facilities
Location: lovely location opposite a beautiful park with a gorgeous summer palace to visit
very clean hotel with extremely helpful , polite and attentive staff. large gym and pool and lovely fresh food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Good Hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: lobby
Location: good
Good Hotel. Clean, courteous staff. Good food. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful for Business

Posted Aug 15, 2011
The Warsaw Hyatt Regency was well-suited for business travel. Tourists might do better closer to Old Town. if you're mixing business and pleasure, a taxi to Old Town or the Nowy Swiat districts runs about 25 Zloty /US$10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ from Toronto Canada

Hope to head back soon

Posted Aug 10, 2011
If your prime aim is business, this is the best hotel to stay in for location, but it is a short bus ride from the main tourist areas (and the staff were extremely helpful in learning the bus routes). Take cabs only if you like to waste money, as the transit system is top notch. Two minor issues - the WIFI could be incorporated into the price rather than a pay as you use option and the hotel restaurant is (by Warsaw standards) very pricey. On this last point, I never eat in hotel restaurants (always overpriced for the quality of food), so it was not an issue.