Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

one of the best hotels in Warsaw

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: best location in Warsaw. Close to an Old Town.
Very good location. Close to an Old Town. Very confortable beds. Very clean hotel. Excellent breakfast. Excellent pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel pretty good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel, great facilities. Staff friendly rooms comfortable could do with more plugs but perfect for what I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Luxurious. Nothing too much trouble.
Location: Close to old town. Opposite memorial for unknown soldier
Fabulous hotel close to old town. Room really comfortable and we loved the spa, including the pool. Bistro great - ate there both days of our stay. Have already recommended hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delmar, NY

Sofitel offers

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor in the lobby and room, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Consistency with replacement of supplies in the room--that being said, any request was super-quickly responded to with a smile.
Location: Great location--just two blocks from the Royal Way, a few blocks from Old Town or Nowy Swiat, a few more blocks to the Mall/Central Station. Tomb of t
This is my second stay at a Sofitel and what loved about the one in Rio, I loved about the one in Warsaw. The hotel seems to choose staff members (from maintenance workers through managers) who are sincerely pleasant and passionate about their work. Add in the modern decor and great use of space in the rooms and you have a winner. Great location--just two blocks from the Royal Way, a few blocks from Old Town or Nowy Swiat, a few more blocks to the Mall/Central Station. Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and Saxon Gardens are right across the street. Neighborhood is quiet yet close to everything, including restaurants and small grocery stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great hotel in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great customer service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Lovely staff. Amazing breakfast. Gorgeous decor. Pillows not the best but they have a choice of four if you ask!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An excellent hotel , with perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Everything , aa
Cons: All perfect
Location: Hotel is closed to old town, university, caf├ęs and park...
An excellent place , staff from front desk to room Service was superior, helpful and we would love to stay there again. It is not overpowering large hotel, it is a medium size hotel with a very personal feel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great staff and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The location was perfect. The room was a five star room. The breakfast was great. The pool was outstanding- like a high class spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from London

Centrallly-situated hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, slept well. We changed room once because the air conditioning didn't work well but that was fine.
Cons: Nothing - it was all very comfortable.
Location: Close to city centre, near central sights but about 20 mins walk from main shopping malls. Equal distance from main railway station.
In Warsaw to visit city. The Sofitel is a chain and a modern building. It does not have a real character unlike the Hotel Bristol. Nonetheless, the Hotel is very comfortable - although the public areas and rooms/corridors on higher floors have been refurbished/modernised, the lower sleeping floors, although comfortable and well-maintained are less chic. Very comfortable beds with choice of pillow. Very clean. Super breakfast with lots of choice. We ate in the restaurant, for personal reasons, most nights and the food was excellent - just like Masterchef! Possibly pricey for for the average polish salary but for visitors, inexpensive. The staff were really kind and it was quite amazing to watch the chefs working preparing the meals. The concierge staff were great. Warsaw itself is a bit grim as one approaches from the airport but the re-built centre is lovely. It was the first time we had visited the city although we have been to Krakow many times. Other than the hotel staff and one or two taxis (we used many) we did not find the people of Warsaw to be particularly friendly - unlike those of Krakow. My nephew's polish wife was not surprised by this view, feeling it was because they are possibly less used to tourists. I appreciate that language may be more of a barrier for older people - but a smile does have universal currency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith Hellerstein from Washington, DC

Good Hotel with a great location and great Bar

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint about this hotel was that the air conditioning did not work well. The bathrooms are large but there is no place to put the bar soap they give you since the place for shampoos and soap is too wide and the soap falls through. If you want body lotion you need to ask for it. Also in an effort to cut down on plastic they replaced the laundry bags with cloth. Beds are comfortable and the service is excellent. When I checked in I asked for a roll a way bad for 1 night and when I went up to the room, it i was already there. That was a nice touch. When I did not need it, they took it out promptly and returned the couch that was in its place.