Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accomodation as an option while on the road.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of common áreas.
Clean and comfortable hotel at a very reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Rochester Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel was close to family.
Stayed at hotel which was close to family. Room smelled like smoke even though it was a none smoking room. Left a/c on to help reduce smoke smell and humidity in room. Stain on chair and floor. Did not do breakfast at hotel. Have to get there early.
2 out of 5
by Lainie

Wait until renovations are competed!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Typical Wal-Mart area with several fast food restaurants, etc.
The front desk and small breakfast room next to it will deceive you into thinking the room you paid for will be as clean and inviting...it will not! Our guaranteed "non-smoking" room was definitely recently smoked in and had a musty odor both in the room and hall. Upon entering the corridors to the rooms you will see peeling wallpaper, half-broken bars that you push to open the door, and the outside entry that supposedly is secure so you must use your key to get it does not close behind you unless you slam it shut on your own. The smoke-smell didn't get any better and when I told the receptionist, she said they are non-smoking now, but use to be smoking. They are scheduled for renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RG Panuco from Arizona

Very clean and friendly

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 4 AM on the day of check in -- and they happily accomodated me. The room was neat and clean. The breakfast was good. Great place to stay with very nice people that were very helpful. There needs to be a sign on 25 directing you to the hotel (there is no street sign) -- but that may be a community problem. Once found, it was the perfect place for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Daytona Beach

For the price can't be beat!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything including price, cleanliness, convenience and especially the staff's whatever makes your stay better attitude.
Cons: A quaint lobby bar and a 4 star restaurant would be nice but hey, it's a Super 8.
Location: Less than an hour to Notre Dame at a fraction of the price. Several chain restaurants and Walmart all right there. convenient to Route 31.
First time I have bothered to rate a hotel but they deserve it. Needed 2 rooms for 2 nights to attend Son's graduation weekend at Notre Dame. South Bend properties had crazy pricing for the weekend so we tried this. Drove all night from Florida to be at Notre Dame around noon on Saturday. After driving through the night I really needed to freshen up a little. Called them at 11:00 AM and told them I was 45 min. away and asked if they had 2 rooms ready so I could drop luggage on the way through even though checkin was at 2:00. The told me they had just assigned my 2 rooms to houskeeping. When I got to the hotel I found they had gone up to the rooms and told houskeeping to make sure they were ready. Ready they were. We were able to clean up and drop off luggage on the way to ND. Rooms were clean and comfortable, building and grounds were well maintaned and the staff was great. Everything in the rooms worked and the location was convenient. Coffee was good and continental breakfast was adequate. After seeing our Son graduate and having an early dinner Sunday we went back to the hotel to get a little rest before our long trip home Monday. We had to hit the road at 3:00 AM Mon to get back to florida, when we were packing the car the staff offered us any breakfast items thay had even though the breakfast does not start till 6:00 and even brewed a fresh pot of coffee for us. Absolutely the best I have experienced at this price point! Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ellie Selders from Waterville, Ohio

Bad smoke smell & very slow check in service~!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place smelled of smoke really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Indiana

Priced correctly

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was about what I expected and is priced correctly. The thing that stood out the most for me was the staff hospitality. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy from on our way to visit family

on our way to visit family

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was kind of run down. There was oviously a baby crying in the room next to us (kept us awake for a couple of hours). It was a cheap motel and convienent to our destination. I probably would not stay there again if I could help it.