Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jaz from notts

Ok hotel on a motorway

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean and presentable with good staff, but the beds were uncomfortable and we could hear the road noise from a room on the front side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: very clean and quiet no road noise at all
Location: good nearby pub in gaydon
stayed 1 night for wedding. 5 family members in 3 rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD CLEAN HOTEL AND WELL SITUATED FOR WHAT I NEED

Posted Apr 29, 2014
LOVLY ROOM AND HELPFUL STAFF BUT 2 PEOPLE ONE BISCUIT IN ROOM LOL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Nice hotel,

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I got a smoking room, I don't smoke, room smelled of stale cigs, but wore off after a while, Room clean and comfortable, very quiet considering on the M40, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Halifax,W.Yorkshire

EasterWeekendAway

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Housekeeping did not provide us with toilet rolls,we had to ask,and they were rather a long time in answering our request. 4 out of 10 !!!!!
Location: Lots of touristy things to do nearby.Warwick Castle,Stratford,Kenilworth Castle,all of these exceptionally good.
A lovely weekend away with a fantastic visit to Warwick Castle and Stratford on Avon/Weather good,food and very good company.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Window was broken so it was loud and cold. But it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel once you know the room you want.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to motorway and services.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Banbury and Midlands
Five nights stay confirmed but unfortunately given poor room on arrival. However moved for next four nights into a very acceptable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 5, 2014
All staff extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Rooms spacious, comfy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter

CONVENIENT

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I bought it through the 'secret hotel up 40% off' option on expedia...but the allocated room was the lowest priced room in the hotel, a SMOKING room, even though my expedia preference is non smoking. The hotel staff was nice enough to upgrade me to a normal higher price (probably 40% above the price I paid), non smoking room for free as some were available but I am not pleased with the idea that it was up to them. I would have never opted for a smoking room had I known there was a possibility the secret option would lead to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014