Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville , California

Nice B & B close to train station and city center

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great location and great hosts. Very accomodating and helpful. Would highly recommend and come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, floorboards a bit creaky.

Posted May 26, 2014
Excellent facilities friendly staff would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to all the cultural sites.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great experience-able to walk into town with ease. Really friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful surroundings and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yarnolds from Kidderminster

excellent hosts

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
B and B owners very helpful, welcoming and accommodating. Their friendly personalities made our short stay memorable. Good quality for money. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlene from Brighton

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended. Great location lovely comfortable b& b. Room lovely. Shower room small but perfectly adequate. Lovely breakfast. friendly welcome and service. Rated 4 for condition purely because there was a noisy drip outside but owner was straight onto it next day to repair. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ms from London

Great location, great hospitality.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night in the standard double room with ensuite. The pictures do not do it justice. It's very cute and there is newer furniture than what's pictured, at least in the room we stayed in. The room is set up with anything you would need, toiletries, chocolates, ironing board etc. Iian the owner was very pleasant and was very helpful with recommendations. Everything is very organized. Breakfast is also tasty with a full English breakfast (you put in your order the night before, good system) plus cereals and yogurt. Location is great. The town is not large and everything to see is within an easy walk. Plus it's a quick walk to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely couple,good location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Good location, good hosts.
Cons: Heating in the room and dining room.
Stayed here for a couple of nights in November. Close to the town centre, off street parking was a plus point.. Room was cold on arrival, but electric fire provided soon took the chill off untill the central heating came on later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glyn from Melbourne

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Close to the RSC theatre, I saw 4 productions in 3 days, and close to Warwick Castle for a day out and the Motor Heritage Centre for a visit. Terrific hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa, Canada

4th stay and I continue to come back

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: On one of my visits I found myself eating breakfast looking at the other guests thinking that I was in an episode of Midsummer Murders: it was fun !!
Cons: Absolutely NOTHING.
Location: As mentioned above: an easy walk to the RSC theatres, Shakespearean attractions, shopping, restaurants and train station.
This B&B is everything you need in Stratford upon Avon. An easy walk to the RSC theatres, Shakespearean attractions, shopping and restaurants. The room itself is very comfortable, has a sink, mounds of bedding, pillows and towels, tv and free wi-fi. The shared bathroom is 5 steps outside the bedroom door and you usually only have to share it with 1 other bedroom. Breakfast can be the full English if you can eat that much but you can pick and choose items from that and or combine it with cereals, fruits, croissants and more. Iain and Diane are always helpful and that is why I have already made 2 more separate reservations for the summer of 2014. Did I mention the very, very, very short walk from the Train Station to the B&B itself; no need for a taxi at all.