Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central guesthouse

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely staff, breakfast is fantastic. Our bathroom was seperate to our room but we were aware of that when booking. Room was a tiny bit too small for two people to be comfortable in and the bed dipped down a bit making it slightly uncomfy. Would still definitely recommend as a perfect base for exploring stratford upon Avon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville , California

Nice B & B close to train station and city center

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Great location and great hosts. Very accomodating and helpful. Would highly recommend and come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian Marshall from Queensland, Australia

Single Room Tiny but as Described

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hosts were professional and friendly and efficient. They obviously take pride in providing quality accommodation. They succeeded in this. My room was the single room right up the top with a ceiling window but nowhere to open your bag except on the floor. It was however as described on the net. Maybe a pity that they cannot create a bag nook In the ceiling cavity behind the side wall. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick George from Derbyshire

One of the best!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners, Ian and Diane, were very friendly and extremely efficient hosts. I had booked a single room for a couple of nights to see Henry IV parts 1&2 at RSC and ended up in a spacious family room at the top of the house! Shared bathroom was no problem at all and the shower was top-class! The breakfast was excellent too with plenty of choice and very generous portions which kept me going until my evening meal! Clean and comfortable, I'd have no hesitation in staying there again. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed, floorboards a bit creaky.

Posted May 26, 2014
Excellent facilities friendly staff would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to all the cultural sites.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Great experience-able to walk into town with ease. Really friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful surroundings and comfortable rooms. Delicious breakfast. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yarnolds from Kidderminster

excellent hosts

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
B and B owners very helpful, welcoming and accommodating. Their friendly personalities made our short stay memorable. Good quality for money. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlene from Brighton

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommended. Great location lovely comfortable b& b. Room lovely. Shower room small but perfectly adequate. Lovely breakfast. friendly welcome and service. Rated 4 for condition purely because there was a noisy drip outside but owner was straight onto it next day to repair. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ms from London

Great location, great hospitality.

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night in the standard double room with ensuite. The pictures do not do it justice. It's very cute and there is newer furniture than what's pictured, at least in the room we stayed in. The room is set up with anything you would need, toiletries, chocolates, ironing board etc. Iian the owner was very pleasant and was very helpful with recommendations. Everything is very organized. Breakfast is also tasty with a full English breakfast (you put in your order the night before, good system) plus cereals and yogurt. Location is great. The town is not large and everything to see is within an easy walk. Plus it's a quick walk to the train station.