Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very comfortable and cosy and it is a nice place to stay, all the sights are on the doorstep
Cons: The only improvement would be the bathroom in Room 165 where we stayed, needs to be refurbished as it is looking very tired.
Location: The location is excellent, short stroll for all the places of interest & for all the bars and restaurants.
The stay at this Hotel was very enjoyable, have stayed here before and will look forward to our next visit, All the staff are very efficient and the Hotel is a nice relaxing feel to it,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Perfect location, within walking distance in a few minutes of the high street, best places for food & of course Shakespeares birth place & all the other sites of this beautiful town. We stayed in a comfy back ground floor room which was nice & quiet with the exception of the stairs outside the door but I'd recommend it as a cheap over night stay. We didn't ha be breatfast as there were lots of options near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Basic but fine

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Basic but fine for short stays. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on food, however room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Hotel is a little dated and could do with a spruce up. Not as central as other hotels, but only 10 mins walk to town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Nice Hotel east reach of Town Centre and the Royal

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, meals, comfort of room, public rooms decor
Cons: Get a lift installed. I couldn't have brought my husband with me as he needs ease of accessibility
Location: Near to town centre, theatre and main roads.
Arrived about 3.00pm and got the last Car Parking space at the time. Sighed with relief. Enjoyed the fact that I could get into the back of the hotel from the car Parking area so it was easy to get the luggage in. However My room was 117 so inside the hotel I had to go upstairs along a corridor and then downstairs to get to my room - not ideal. In the morning the door at the end of the corridor was open so I could take my luggage straight to the car park - great. Evening meal splendid and value for money. breakfast also good and very pleasant staff all round.Conveniet for main r0ads, town Centre and Theatre which was what I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire

Very convenient for the centre of Stratford

Posted Nov 3, 2014
A good hotel for the money stairs are a bit steep and no executive rooms on the ground floor, parking is a bit limited but much better than most in Stratford. Breakfast was good both days. Only real complaint is the shower which was weak and you have to fight off the shower curtain - we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
very comfotable and conveniently located. The staff was friendly and helpful, which was perfect for our first ever stay abroad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Englewood, FL. USA

recent stay in the UK

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The full English Breakfast.
Cons: Tear the Hotel down and build a Facility with both below and above ground parking to handle guest and events.
Location: Actually the Hotel was located in a nice area,however since I was on business some 20 miles out of town I did not see much of the town or the sights.
This Hotel was old and lacked enough parking space for the guest much less other booked events. My room was small and with virtually no closet space and no space to store clothing overnight. My room faced the street side of a double lane road with traffic nearly all night. Two fans provided some air movement. A wedding reception was booked the last night of my stay and did not let out until 1:00 AM. Needless to say a good nights sleep that I was really counting on during my stay did not exist at all.The Full English Breakfast was very good and the price was fair for the meal and level of service for Breakfast. Since the Hotel booked a wedding reception for my last night I found out very quickly that I was not going to be parking in the Hotel parking lot on my last nights stay. I did park 1 block away. Overall i would not recommend this Hotel for anyone unless your hard of hearing, have no luggage, and have no car to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rooms nice and clean but very hot glad we had a fan. Breakfast was extra but good value if you order it before 8.30
5 out of 5
Recommended
by johnfrom Marlow

best western

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay Lovely hôtel staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Monesfrom uk

great staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel restored my trust in best western hotels