Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

An enjoyable time

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with plenty to eat. The evening meal in the restaurant was a little tasteless but very well presented. The hotel was a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable with a good mattress and pillows. The hotel is also in a good location right near the town. We will be recommending this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by nipper from ipswich qld australis

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Excellent parking and location in Stratford Upon Avon. Too many stairs to drag our bags up and down to get to the room. Clean room but cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted May 31, 2014
An excellent night's stay and superb value in a clean and comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted May 12, 2014
Great staff and nice hotel location are the main attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIDDLEBROOK from SOMERSET

Ideal for visit to Stratford-upon-Avon.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Updating of bedrooms/bathrooms.
Location: Bars/eating places are plentiful,Shakespeare houses are well worth a visi,t River and boat trips, Warwick Castle is excellent.
Pleasant enough hotel ideally situated as it was a very short walk into the town centre. Staff were not overly welcoming and we got vague directions to our room and other than checking in and out and a quick visit to the bar, had little dealings with them. Bedroom was in need of a bit of decorating and bathroom was a bit shabby. As we spent little time in the hotel it served its purpose. Parking was limited and as we arrived early we managed to find a space but I would imagine it may have been difficult later in the day.
3 out of 5
by J from UK

Good location but noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Good central location. Nice food in the bar. However room was rather tired and could do with refurbishing. Also there was a wedding disco in the hotel which we could hear in our room. The hotel did not seem to think it was necessary to pre-warn about this. Apparently they have parties there every weekend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Handy for town centre.
Clean hotel room in need of an update especially bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Warrington

Hotel close to the Centre

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: close to the centre
Cons: rooms bigger, and stop people using the fire escape to go out for cigarettes
Location: Lots of thing to do nearby its virtually in the centre
Our Stay was fine the room was a little smaller from what we usually stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David NA from South Devon

Cannot be faulted

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Confortable, good sized room, large bed, well located for town centre and theatres. Will stay again when in Stratford upon Avon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shandy from Derbys

excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bar prices were very high!