Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Handy for town centre.
Clean hotel room in need of an update especially bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Warrington

Hotel close to the Centre

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: close to the centre
Cons: rooms bigger, and stop people using the fire escape to go out for cigarettes
Location: Lots of thing to do nearby its virtually in the centre
Our Stay was fine the room was a little smaller from what we usually stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David NA from South Devon

Cannot be faulted

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Confortable, good sized room, large bed, well located for town centre and theatres. Will stay again when in Stratford upon Avon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
3 out of 5
by female pa from b

2 ladies meeting for birthday reunion 76 and 54 yr

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very pleasant and helpful receptionist wen we arrived around 12:45. After shift change guessing 2pm v brisk and patronising receptionists. Booked dinner in restaurant, could only get a table at 6:45 - although restaurant seemed quiet during our time in it. Restaurant ambiance poor, service lacking, staff didn't know menu or drinks etc. food dire - even though uneaten distinct lack of interest, no recognition that there might b a problem - awful - i wanted/expected it to be nice - for my good friends birthday. We were v disappointed. On check out it was take your money as fast as possible - neither of us were asked about our stay. Staff attitude - couldn't care less / we are perhaps too good to be serving you. Very very disappointing / annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre

Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.G. from St. Louis, MO

Great location, great service

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly and let us leave our bags in storage and go for lunch when we first arrived, too early to check in.
Cons: Breakfast was not included, which usually is in most Best Westerns. Having said that, breakfast is really good and you can get eggs cooked any way.
Location: Location is fabulous, just around the corner from the main road and all the tourist spots you want to see, like Shakespeare's house and the theater.
Everything was wonderful. Location is fantastic, walking distance from everything (except the train station, so taxi to the hotel then walk to everywhere else). Staff was the best, allowing us to put our bags in storage before we checked in, and then allowing us to put our bags back in storage after we checked out!. Check out time was eleven o'clock but they let us stay until noon, but our train wasn't until five o'clock. We simply left all our bags at the hotel and went out for lunch and last minute shopping then returned to the hotel to find the taxi that the staff had arranged to be waiting for us when we returned to pick up the bags. They were really fabulous about everything so we didn't have to drag our bags around for five hours. The room was nice and big, but they didn't provide things like hair conditioner, so bring your own. All in all, it was a great experience, and again, you couldn't get a better location. It was pretty much the closest hotel around to all the attractions and just around the corner from the High Street for shopping and the main tourist street for all the Shakespeare things, including the Royal Shakespeare Theater, the boat rides on the Avon River, and everything else that you would want to see there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Major Noize

Good Hotel, Great Location, Reasonable Price

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Aside from an annoying plumbing malfunction at 4am, our stay at this hotel was enjoyable. Superb location and great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Near to RSC Stratford upon Avon

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Have included this in previous report.
Cons: Have included this in first paragraph.
Location: Nr town centre, near RSC theatre. Plenty of other notable sites to visit . Excellent shopping centre. Could have a good shopping weekend.
The web site, for booking, was easy to work through. Reception staff were reasonably welcoming. Other staff I met were pleasant and polite ( doesn't happen everywhere) I would have liked a lift since I have some mobility problems and climbing stairs is difficult. A walk in shower would also be a bonus. A second armchair would have been useful. Why assume that only one person wishes to sit? I'm glad we were overlooking the rear, so it was quiet. Breakfast was good -plenty of choice and of good quality. I didn't know that I could have used my Nectar card to gain points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cpr

Good for our overnight stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Very conveniently located just minutes from the RSC theatre (we had tickets for a play that night) and close to shops, restaurants and the train station. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were small (to be expected) but comfortable for two people and also clean. We also chose to add breakfast to our package for an additional £8, and no complaints at all.