Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good value

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Affordable, easily accessible
Cons: Fix the wifi. Would have liked to have a mini-fridge in the room.
Location: Food at the welcome break, just a stop over kind of place.
We stayed for 1 night. The girl at hotel reception was very helpful and told us how to get to a nearby park for our son, and he needed some exercise after a long day in the car. The only thing that was disappointing was that the wifi did not work in the hotel even though it is advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok..

Posted May 18, 2015
Quick check in and check out, but no WiFi network available when we stayed and was also in a mobile network black spot too so frustratingly couldn't use the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from Seaton Carew

Booking in

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Know that we had not paid for early book in, but we arrived early after a long journey to go to a family funeral and just needed to get changed. The reception staff were not really that helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Could have been better if could able to access from both side of M40
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Gosport

Tired

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sorry to say we found the bed very uncomfortable we both had a bad nights sleep we were up early as couldn't bear to lie in it any longer this just could have been us. Also extra pillows in room would have been appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel despite M40 being nearby

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great for our two dogs too. Rooms were clean & reception were helpful in moving us because first room we were allocated smelt of smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
had a nice stay was close to where I was visiting a friend. staff were nice and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Wales

Comfy and Convenient as a stopover

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quite basic as hotels go but good sized room and clean and tidy. Good sized comfy bed and decent pillows made for a good nights sleep. At the motorway services so ideal when travelling and it was set back a little so still nice and quiet. Easy access to Motorway service area facilities for food/breakfast was fine. Not the most glamorous hotel but friendly staff, low price and great as a sleepover when travelling. Very close to the Motor Heritage Museum if that's of interest for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanni from Cambridge

Confortable stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were vising the city and stayed two nights at this "Days Inn" hotel. It is in good condition unlike the one in the opposite direction of the motorway. The WIFI was speedy, rooms clean and check i/out painless. There are lots of shops and fast-food eating places, even a Waitrose. Parking was available and easy too. Overall we quite enjoyed our stay and will go back again.