Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of a refurb

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Dated and seen better days. Bed was comfy but rest of room is in need of a refresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a lovely setting.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel was really nice in a lovely setting. The only problem was we had no hot water in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Wales

Tired rooms and overpriced food

Posted Jan 11, 2015
No heating from radiator. Had to ask twice and eventually convector heater brought. Light over bathroom mirror didn't work. Had to reject food as smothered in balsamic which I can't stand and not mentioned on menu. Replacement brought fairly quickly. Convenient location and clean but as other reviewers have stated bedrooms could do with significant upgrade. Fortunately late booking ensured keen room price otherwise would have downgraded review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Belfast

Avoid.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No room service "because the rooms are too far from the kitchens". You have to pay for breakfast (if not already included) whilst waiting to be seated in the dining room - if you can find the dining room that is. No signs, no staff to ask. Too bad if you came down for breakfast in a hotel without your wallet.Rooms remind me of a hostel, narrow corridors, one large bench at the end of the room as a worktop. Shower was literally a trickle and unusable. Avoid this hotel unless, like me, you literally don't want to sleep in your car.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Arabella Mfrom Dunchurch

Uncomfy beds

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my sisters birthday. The staff were extremely friendly however my sister had a seriously uncomfortable bed. She complained to the nightporter who tried to help but they discovered all the beds they offered her were just the same. We were generally very disappointed with this hotel. Such a shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kanwarfrom London

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly , room was clean and presentable, bed was comfortable. Only point i would raise is the shower was not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Conwy

Dunchurch Park was a little disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were fine, though they did need a little updating. The bar/restaurant area was ok, but the young man working behind the bar was pretty inept. He may have been on his first shift, it certainly appeared that way and the receptionist was either unwilling or unable to make eye contact or smile. So not really impressed with the staff I'm afraid. Had I been paying the full rate I would have been very disappointed. I had a Caesar salad for my evening meal and for the nearly £10 it cost I would have expected fresh parmesan shavings and crusty croutons that looked like they had been properly cooked. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the area around is very pleasant, I'm afraid the service and hotel itself did not meet those standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shirleyfrom hull

very poor website

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very good hotels.com not good ad. for booking said free breakfast when we checked in it took 30 minutes to find reservation & we were told breakfast was not included also hotels .com e mail booking conformation was unreadable don't think we will be using them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Mayland

Separate bar for hotel guests

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No real problems considering the price, but if there is a wedding or function facilities are very limited and no separate bar for hotel guests. This was a disappointment as we had had a long drive and did not wish to leave the hotel to have a meal and a drink.